We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
abynum04

Great hotel.

Review of Hu. Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The stay was great. Hotel was clean. Bar was nice. Beautiful view. Don’t eat the breakfast!! Staff was friendly!
Date of stay: June 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adam Herrod, General Manager at Hu. Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you abynum04 for leaving us a 4-star review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$315
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hu. Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$329
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hu. Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$312
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $312
0.8 km from Hu. Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$360
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $357
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hu. Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$250
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    $250
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
10.2 km from Hu. Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$209
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $209
17.6 km from Hu. Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$147
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $147
9.6 km from Hu. Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$732
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Hu. Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Peabody exterior
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    $459
  • travelup.com
0.3 km from Hu. Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $374
  • Algotels
11.0 km from Hu. Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Memphis
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
229
69
50
33
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
69
50
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar couples trip chris rock front desk great location for walking hotel memphis mighty mississippi parking deck homeless people heart of downtown restaurants and bars house keeping beale street amazing hotel memphis trip two night stay room was clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Keith was the best bar man we have had. Thoroughly enjoyed Keiths hospitality and local knowledge of Memphis. Haveing travelled from Australia, Keith was welcoming and made our time in Memphis enjoyable. From your Australian customers, thank you.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nicole Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adam Herrod, General Manager at Hu. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you 318nicoleq for leaving us a 5-star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed Keith's customer service and our rooftop bar. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was OK but Keith, the bartender at the rooftop bar, made our stay! He was so friendly and helpful and gave us great tips for exploring the city and local bars. Highly recommend heading up to the rooftop bar to check out the amazing view and have Keith whip you up one of his famous cocktails.

Room tip: Definitely check out the rooftop bar and ask for Keith!
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adam Herrod, General Manager at Hu. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you 233heidip for leaving us a 5-star review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For my money it was an overall unsatisfied stay! The value for my bucks were not good at all! Definitely not my choice for the next visit there

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesrich2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adam Herrod, General Manager at Hu. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving some feedback about your most recent stay. I would love to hear more about your experience in great detail. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2024

My experience at the Hu Hotel was nothing short of perfect! The front desk staff were extremely helpful when it came to check in m/out (Thank you Diamond and Adrienne). They were also very attentive to needs of interesting things to do around! Bri the housekeeper was very helpful as well as keeping the place clean along with providing extra linens when needed.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adam Herrod, General Manager at Hu. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Thank you cinevils for leaving us a 5-star review about your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2024

Arrived from Nashville and was unable to check in early as it was before 3pm. Was told would need to pay extra. If your room is ready what's the issue? Anyway went for a wonder round the area. When we did eventually check in we were immediately disappointed. The room on the 16th floor wasn't the cleanest. Bed was comfortable though. Went to rooftop bar and the view is pretty impressive albeit the bar staff are again not so. I experienced prejudice at the bar and was constantly ignored. Didn't find any staff particularly engaging or nice. Felt like an inconvenience to them and generally not welcoming. We didn't eat at the hotel but breakfast looked uninviting. We are an easy couple to please and are not high maintenance guests but the Hu Hotel didn't meet our expectations. Memphis on the other hand we absolutely loved. We stayed 3 nights in late May 24.

Room tip: The rooftop bar views of the bridge look amazing. Go for a drink but stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brochboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adam Herrod, General Manager at Hu. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Thank you Brochboy for leaving a review about your most recent stay. I would love to speak to you more about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews