We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,198)
Filter reviews
2,198 results
Traveller rating
1,176
561
253
122
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
561
253
122
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mississippi river junior suite beale street boutique hotel fire pit valet parking large bathroom beautiful hotel valet service downtown memphis few blocks mud island southern hospitality civil rights museum main street twilight
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 2,198 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The Madison is a beautiful hotel, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I was disappointed with a couple of things however. The hairdryer kept cutting back in strength-for the cost of this hotel, they should be able to get hair dryers that can handle "the heat". The bathroom is lovely but There is no vanity, so no room to put things. And the wifi kept cutting out - most frustrating. Nice bar on the roof with beautiful view of the river and city.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy F, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We will look into the issue with the hairdryers. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to having you back at the Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

The accommodations here are great. Everyone is very friendly and the quality of the hotel is exceptional. The hotel is a good size but still has a nice, cozy feel to it. The price for what you get is very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Memphis.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank kingedward29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy F, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back at the Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This is the only hotel we stay at when visiting Memphis. We travel down to watch their NBA team. Service, hotel rooms, rooftop bar, staff/everything is always perfect. I have never experienced a bad moment at this hotel. Beds and sheets always clean and extremely comfortable. I was recommend getting a room near the top so that you have a Riverview. Otherwise this hotel is perfectly placed in the separate town within easy walking distance of downtown.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Reza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy F, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back at the Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Stayed in the madison while traveling with my family, the place is very clean the beds BIG and comfortable! And the breakfast... I really something special, you need to be there and be surrounded by all the musical atmosphere and decoration of the place they even had a couple of travel guitars so you can try your favorite riff at the front desk!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrKermitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy F, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We love our travelers guitars!!! We look forward to having you back at the Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We spent 3 nights here. Nice hotel. Nice room and amenities. Friendly staff and they have guitars in the lobby that you can play with. Close enough to Beale Street to walk, but far enough away so that you can get away from the noise and crowds, and much more reasonably priced than the Peabody.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy F, Director of Sales at Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. The guitars are a great addition!! We look forward to having you back at the Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews