We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lesa G
New Orleans

Checks All My Boxes!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2024via mobile
Great location! Everything that you need is close by. Awesome staff! Everyone was extremely helpful and very nice. We enjoyed our 3-night stay and will definitely stay again when in the city. We could not have asked for better accommodations.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$313
  • Canopy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Peabody exterior
$426
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Pool
Restaurant
$196
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    $195
2.7 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
$296
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $296
0.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
$306
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $304
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$240
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    $240
9.7 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
$195
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $195
17.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
$141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $141
9.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $694
  • Expedia.com
    $728
1.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $445
  • Official Site
10.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Memphis
Reviews (2,742)
Filter reviews
2,742 results
Traveller rating
1,663
715
230
75
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,663
715
230
75
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beale street great location handy park peabody place parking garage fedex forum room key walking distance civil rights museum per day very nice hotel would stay here again front desk staff the breakfast area balcony noise earplugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,742 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024 via mobile

Overall the hotel was clean, everything seemed updated and the room was nice. We asked for a room not facing Beale Street, since we had 2 young kids, and the room was quiet and we couldn’t hear music. People were very loud with cars and motorcycles, but it wasn’t too disruptive.

My main complaint is that the hotel only had one working elevator when we arrived and when we woke up, both elevators were broken. So we had to go up and down 4 flights of stairs with a one year old and 6 year old, and we had to go down these flights of stairs with all of our luggage, pack and play, etc. This was really disappointing when I paid $228 to stay here for one night. Working elevators should be a bare minimum requirement. I can’t imagine how much of a nightmare this would be in the summer with high temps. So just something to beware of, especially since I’ve noticed other reviews mentioning problems with elevators. This has also happened to us with other hotels in Tennessee (although none as expensive as this place), so maybe the state has low standards on elevator inspections or something.

Room tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for one not facing Beale street.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lam4184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

Beware if this hotel if you want a quiet nights sleep. It is a great location but so loud from the music next door. We all had to slept with headphones on, the earplugs they gave us did not cover the loudness . Breakfast is very basic. Only 1 elevator works and you cannot use the steps to go up. Would not stay here again. Rooms are big and we could fit a rollaway. Staff seemed annoyed when we asked basic questions.

Room tip: Parking is good.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank teamblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

Very clean Hotel. Fantastic breakfast. The rooms are very clean and bed are comfy. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The Hotel is 1 block from Beale St. This hotel is centrally located to everything. You must go enjoy Beale St and must go to ghost river brewery!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Hotel was very nice in a great location 1 block away from Beale street, Peabody hotel. Two blocks from FedEx Forum. We got upgraded to a nice room with a balcony. Breakfast was typical. We were warned it could get loud, but we were there mid week and didn’t have a problem. Staff very friendly. Parking is next door in city garage and we did get stuck briefly in the elevator.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wander707581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023 via mobile

I was very pleased with the hotel the staff was excellent. From the time you walked in the door until you checked out they were courteous they were kind and they were engaging in conversation with you. One of the hotel staff Tiffany went above and beyond any and everything I asked for she was very accommodating and got it for me. It was in a great location right next to Beale Street

Room tip: We went at a good time it was not crowded I truly enjoyed it The parking was great and it was worth the $21 per night.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 653bettyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews