We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christie
Texas

Safe location, dog-friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Nov 2023
We stayed at this property twice as part of a road trip that took us through the area. It is a good location, right off the highway but the area felt very safe. Very friendly staff and we saw a few other fur babies when we were there. Plenty of grass around the hotel, straight out from the front doors and also along each side of the building. Several restaurants are within walking distance too. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$330
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
25.7 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Peabody exterior
$426
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
25.8 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
Pool
Restaurant
$345
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
25.8 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
Free Wifi
Pool
$270
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
25.8 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
Free Wifi
Room service
$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $322
26.6 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $141
25.7 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $620
  • Expedia.com
    $728
25.4 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $204
  • Priceline
23.3 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $289
  • Wyndham
    $300
25.3 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    $317
  • Algotels
28.1 km from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Memphis
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
564
171
64
28
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
564
171
64
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel memphis area beds were comfortable great stay first floor would stay here again safe area one night stay front desk staff road trip parking lot pets interstate pillows channels downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2023

I found this property to be perfect for the purpose of my visit. I liked being just across the street from several restaurants. My room was clean and bed was comfortable. Desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toddmQ5710XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Unfortunately, there was a small roach that jumped from the bed sheets. We were moved a few doors down but not given a discount. For $200 a night, it was not worth it. We drove 10 hours and were exhausted. If you stay here, make sure you wipe everything down and shake the sheets before you lay your head. The manager has not contacted me about a discount for the inconvenience of having to move rooms. The rooms have hardwood floors and you can hear every noise in the hallway. We had a dog and it seemed the first floor is for the pets. we could hear other dogs and cats making noise.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, Clean rooms and bathrooms. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with choices. Location is convenient to many restaurants. Close to Walmart and Sam’s Club. Convenient to i40. Located in a suburb of Memphis. Only negative is a barking dog on our floor!! Owner is responsible for not controlling his own pet!

Room tip: Possibly avoid first floor where they may put pets
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Room, bed, bathroom pretty clean. The floors however, yuck! It gave us all black/dirty feet. Not sure if we had the last dirty mop water or what but it was gross. This was a one night stop along our road trip and we had cold stuff and ice packs that needed to be refreezed… the fridge in our room was terrible along with the cold adjustment knob missing. So we just kept things in our coolers. These are my only two complaints.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dfeuge137645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

We stopped here during a road trip and enjoyed a pleasant overnight stay. I like that the flooring in our room was laminate/vinyl and not carpet. The shower water pressure was excellent, and the beds/pillows were comfortable. Our room had tall ceilings which helped it feel large. Front desk staff was super friendly. Just a word to fellow pet families...please clean up after your dog. I cleaned up a big pile from another dog, and the pile was literally 4 ft from a pet disposal station. Don't ruin it for the rest of us who are responsible pet owners.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews