We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
US$152
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$150
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$196
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$328
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
365
313
216
156
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
313
216
156
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookieseast memphisthe executive loungenice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness tripnice stayhotel staffgreat roombeds were comfortablebeale streetlynchburgkrogerdowntownpoplargraceland
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018




I enjoyed this hotel very much. The rooms were clean and spacious. As you've probably read this is the most affordable hotel in the BEST location not far from downtown Memphis. This hotel was closer than the last one I stayed at last year. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jamease M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Memphis for your lodging needs. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Anthony Frost
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

I travel regularly for business, and stay in Memphis every other week for work. I have stayed at many of the other Hilton properties in and around Memphis and have always been pleased with the service and accommodations. This property, BY FAR, is the absolute most inhospitable I have ever had the misfortune of visiting. I was never greeted, smiled at, or made to feel welcome by anyone on the front desk staff- when I checked in at 10pm or when I checked out in the morning. Although I digitally checked into the hotel at noon, I never received my digital key. Upon my arrival, at 10pm, I explaining to the front desk clerk I haven’t received my digital key, she rudely and inhospitably asked for my driver’s license and credit card. I attempted to provide her with them, and said “please”. I explained to her she had been rude since I walked through the door. She completely lost it. I requested a manager. When she returned with the manager, the front desk associate continued her rant—she called me crazy, refused to check me in, told me she was cancelling my reservation, and called the police. Not only was she overtly rude to me, she was also incredibly insubordinate to her manager. I never raised my voice, nor was I verbally abusive in any manner. I have never been treated with such incredible rudeness. I felt threatened and unsafe. The manager was incredibly kind, and did her best to alleviate any concerns I had. I reiterate- I travel regularly for work. This is BY FAR the absolute most inhospitable hotel I have ever stayed in and have no intention of returning. I strongly suggest choosing one of the other Hilton properties around town.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cyndee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Good Morning Mrs. Coleman,

Again, I am so very sorry for the actions of our Guest Service Agents and the events which your stay to be so unpleasant. I know you advised me that you did not need anything or requested anything, but I did take the liberty of issuing 20K HONORS points into your account as well as a $100 Hilton AMEX Gift Card that will be mailed to the address on your profile within 10-15 business days.

Please accept these gestures are a token of our appreciation and a way to apologize on behalf of the management and staff of the Doubletree Memphis.

As always, we appreciate your choosing the Hilton Family of Hotels for your lodging needs and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Anthony Frost
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

In Memphis for the wedding of my cousin; hotel was great, kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. Would prefer two queen beds rather than two full beds, but rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Location of hotel was convenient and close to several food options.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JilllS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Jill,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It's great to hear you enjoyed your wedding weekend with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kurt Harrop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

this hotel has a good location with restaurants, shops nearby. There is a Whole Foods and movie theater within walking distance. There is also a nail salon across the street. Also its pretty quiet. WiFi in the building is good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sma22202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor! We're thrilled you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to serving you in the future.

Kurt Harrop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Very nice hotel! The staff was so pleasant and professional. The restaurant delivered excellent good quality food. The suites were nice and roomy. I had one incident that I had a do not disturb sign on my door and housekeeping entered my room and helped themselves to my drinks in the refrigerator. The housekeeping supervisor Ebony apologize for the incident and was accommodating, however it was very alarming that someone would come into your room and make themselves at home.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 465lauraannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the beverage incident and will make sure I bring this issue to the housekeeping department. Thanks again and we look to serving you in the future.

Kurt Harrop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews