We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,755)
Filter reviews
3,755 results
Traveller rating
2,104
959
392
172
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,104
959
392
172
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck red carpet lobby fountain corner bar grand old hotel capriccio grill beale street club floor rooftop party beautiful hotel southern charm self parking bucket list hotel lobby rooms are small luxury hotel hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 3,755 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Our only negative was trying to find a place to put our tall van. We couldn't get into the Peabody parking garage because the height was 7'9" so we drove around the block several times, letting someone out of the van to go in the hotel each time to find out what to do. The desk clerks were impossible to understand but finally my grandson was able to ascertain that we were to go through the exit (where is says 'do not enter'). Otherwise, I would highly recommend the club level rooms (12th floor) for the best experience. It is well worth the extra dollars per night.

Room Tip: Club level (12th floor) is the best and worth the extra dollars.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank marykA2634WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Looking forward to our stay at the Peabody hotel we were disappointed.

The rooms were dull and old looking and bathrooms tiny. We understand it is an old
hotel but this does not mean it should be so drab.

The rates are high and our breakfast was very average and staff in all areas not especially helpful. The ducks are fun but without them there will be no attraction.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 44pebbles44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear 44pebbles44,
I apologize that you felt your stay was disappointing. We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms, which includes new carpet and draperies, new beds and other furnishings, as well as completely updated bathrooms. Thank you for your review and we hope you will return to see our updates.

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We only stayed 3 nights, and wished we had more time. I never give reviews, but this hotel deserved a five star. Don't miss it if you have the chance to stay. All the staff in all departments were excellent. Don't miss the ducks!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dc0mbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear dc0mbs,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We are happy you had a five-star experience at The Peabody. We hope you will return soon and get to stay longer!

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I booked a bed and breakfast package for our 30th wedding anniversary, it was a tremendous experience. We were treated as guests should be treated, courteously, promptly, respectfully, and genuinely glad to see and serve us. it was impressive to say the least. the grandeur and opulence of the lobby can be overwhelming but we were made to feel right at home. Thanks Peabody! we will not wait for another 30 years to return!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The hotel is very nice and the ducks are a neat experience. However checking in was a NIGHTMARE! The ladies at the front, Paola and Cherry, could not get our reservation straight and it became extremely frustrating. They had a difficult time understanding English and communicating. The house keepers could also use someone to come in and check after them as they leave bottles and trash in room
Other than the check in experience everyone else was fabulous. The valet guys, waiters at the hotel, and room service workers were very nice and helpful. (although for the price I would expect that)
Over all good experience

Stayed: May 2018
Thank smahan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear smahan1,
I am very sorry for the frustrating experience upon check-in. I am forwarding your review to our Guest Services department so we may make improvements in this area. I am glad you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay at The Peabody.

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews