We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music, great food. Friendly staff.”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 23/06
20:00
Ranked #21 of 1,767 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $49
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd
Description: This is the original B.B. King's Blues Club located in Memphis, Tennessee, the home of American blues music, legendary musicians, famous barbecue, historic landmarks and great basketball. With live entertainment every night of the week - from authentic blues to classic soul and rock and roll - and a menu full of Southern favorites, the club is a popular destination spot on Memphis' historic Beale Street. The club offers a full menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. You MUST stop in for our award winning ribs that are some of the best in town - which says a lot for a town known for the world class barbecue! Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, the club has several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

We tried to book before we went but it appeared to be fully booked. However we were walking past and asked and went straight in and were given a table. I’m not sure you can actually book, or certainly it’s not necessary. There was a $10 cover charge but a lot of the music cafes have that. There were two bands on and both of them blew our minds. The food was really good. I had prawns and grits first time and we went a second time and I had ribs. My husband had a burger both times (it was so good the first time). The staff were really friendly, especially considering how busy they are.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank AlSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 4,439 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

The food, music and the atmosphere in BB Kings is awesome! Absolute must visit if you’re down Beale Street! The band we saw, was truly incredible!!!

Would have been 5 out of 5, however, the servers that served us weren’t very friendly and came across like they wanted to be there. Memphis is known for its Southern hospitality and the servers we had, truly weren’t hospitable at all!

But it was an incredible experience, and made my love for jazz/blues even more!

P.S. next door on the left is a BB Kings merchandise store which was great!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Rees98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2024

This was the absolute worst ran restaurant on the entire street. I sat down and waited over 20 minutes for a server to wait on me. As I am waiting 3 or 4 tables sat after me and every one of those tables got waited on before me. An absolute poorly ran business .

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Drew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Great atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. The band was amazing and could of listened to them all night long. Really guys top notch. The lead singer was handing out CDs which i wish i could of had. But i don't have anything to play it in anymore so didn't take one when i couldn't use it. The BBQ nachos were so good and service on point.
Make sure you visit if your in town.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024 via mobile

After heading into BB kings (as britains) we were greeted with a sign that says $10 per person to cover live music. As we are from the UK, this was a shock! But, gave it a go. We were sat close to the stage but nothing happened for a good 20/30 minutes. Then Memphis Jones started playing and were sooo good! They are so knowledgable about the history of blues and soul music as well, they don’t just play their music! Well worth the $10 per person charge at the door.
I only mention we are Brits because a lot of Brits would be put off with the charge! But don’t be! Also once you pay it for that day you can come and go for the rest of the day.

We were served by a lovely waitress, didn’t catch her name. She was so attentive and got us the side of fries we wanted to share between us so quickly. Drinks flowed, fantastic overall! Thank you!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank steenie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.