We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit for the live music”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 15/07
20:00
Ranked #21 of 1,768 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $49
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd
Description: This is the original B.B. King's Blues Club located in Memphis, Tennessee, the home of American blues music, legendary musicians, famous barbecue, historic landmarks and great basketball. With live entertainment every night of the week - from authentic blues to classic soul and rock and roll - and a menu full of Southern favorites, the club is a popular destination spot on Memphis' historic Beale Street. The club offers a full menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. You MUST stop in for our award winning ribs that are some of the best in town - which says a lot for a town known for the world class barbecue! Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, the club has several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Reviewed 23 April 2024 via mobile

Tried to visit this legendary establishment on a Saturday evening but the queue to gain entry were enormous so we gave and and tried again on Monday evening. This time only half a dozen people a head of us. Initially sat at the bar and had a couple of cocktails, the Lucille and a Hurricane. Both very sweet and £11 each before taxes and a tip. Given the chance of a table, we tried to pay off the bar tab but our server was quite tardy that evening.

Once we moved to a table, ordered food : BB’s chopped Salad and Catfish bites. The food offerings in this area seem to be the same in almost every establishment and this was pretty average.

What makes this place special is the band and guest artist. They were staggeringly good.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank TeresaB695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 4,443 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2024

We got here later in the evening about 8:00 pm. The hostess sat us at a big table. We were right up front from the live music. Had a great time. The music was great. Got catfish bites and they were good. The place was clean and comfortable. Had a great experience here!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aeddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Our first visit to Memphis and BB King's was our first restaurant. BB Kings provided us with everything we were expecting. Good food, good drinks and good music.
While the bbq rib portions were ample, depending on what part of the rib you received determined the amount of meat you were served. Suggestion, ask for the mid-rib section for the best selection and you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2024

We really never got in. I have been there a few years back and truly enjoyed myself. However, was surprised that the 4 of us would have needed to pay $40.00 to get in before we could even decide what to eat. So we felt like to pay almost 1/2 of A$100 to get in. This was not the place for us. And it was good we did not go in. Some friends told us the music was sad and there were people in the rest room begging for more money. I hated to hear that because I always enjoyed the food there. Very disappointed, but I am sure they don't care. It is a money thing now everywhere, NOT service.

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank Ethel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

Good meatloaf and great music. Considering how crowed it was the service was pretty good. There is a ground floor and a mezzanine.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Breter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.