We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing- disillusioned- dismal”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 14/06
20:00
Ranked #21 of 1,769 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $49
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd
Description: This is the original B.B. King's Blues Club located in Memphis, Tennessee, the home of American blues music, legendary musicians, famous barbecue, historic landmarks and great basketball. With live entertainment every night of the week - from authentic blues to classic soul and rock and roll - and a menu full of Southern favorites, the club is a popular destination spot on Memphis' historic Beale Street. The club offers a full menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. You MUST stop in for our award winning ribs that are some of the best in town - which says a lot for a town known for the world class barbecue! Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, the club has several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

We went for the music and were so disappointed by a band that you would expect to see on a cheap cruise. This was double the entry fee of other venues on Beale Street and by far the worst we visited. The band wasn’t helped by a poor layout. They hustled hard for tips. The place had broken furniture and toilets which needed a good clean. We won’t be back!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 4,438 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2024

The band (Divercity) didn’t respect the audience and made a number of sarcastic comments. Played requests all night, so didn’t really show off their instrumental skills. They played a 40 minute set and took a 35 minute break. One server was rude - when I requested a table change, he said “That would be a no”, and was not polite at all. Another server we had was great, although both the drink and the food were missing things listed in the menu. The food was all right. Overall, they seem to be quite jaded.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

Good music bar - Would have been a five out of five if they did not have someone in the toilets asking for money after you use them, no class at all.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank 28Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

BB King’s is definitely the best venue on Beale Street, as it just has a really great feeling when you walk in, eat your food, and watch the band that’s up playing. The staff is very nice, the food is excellent, and the bands are comprised of some of the best musicians of Memphis. I got to meet a bassist from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Larry Hodges Jr, and BB King’s Granddaughter, Krystal King. This experience, along with my fantastic server, Joe, was worth 5 stars

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Tripp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Nice place with good music. The ribs were good and the service was good as well. Just be aware that there is a $10 cover charge even if you are eating here. So spend some time enjoying the music. Unfortunately the band seemed to take a lot of breaks and the sets were short.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JrnyJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.