We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night with BB King.”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 17/04
20:00
Ranked #23 of 1,712 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $51
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd
Description: This is the original B.B. King's Blues Club located in Memphis, Tennessee, the home of American blues music, legendary musicians, famous barbecue, historic landmarks and great basketball. With live entertainment every night of the week - from authentic blues to classic soul and rock and roll - and a menu full of Southern favorites, the club is a popular destination spot on Memphis' historic Beale Street. The club offers a full menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. You MUST stop in for our award winning ribs that are some of the best in town - which says a lot for a town known for the world class barbecue! Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, the club has several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

The band Diversity was great. The front man did a great job engaging the crowd. They play a wonderful mix of music with a little something for everyone.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 4,423 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

The Nachos was excellent and was the Mac a cheese. Our ribs was burnt but we didn’t complain about it so we can’t say if BB Kings would have made it right.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank tpswess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024

I had the shrimp and fish platter with a side of fried pickles. Dinner was ground shaking good!! The entertainment was shake your hips in the chair and then get up and dance like no one is watching. Ashton Riker has a soulful voice that captures the essence of blues and is soothing. He was the highlight of my night and for just a moment I forgot about my problems. Loved it!!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 642sasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

The best in entertainment and customer service. We had a fantastic NewYears eve with great musicians and a brilliant vibe. There is a cover charge of $10 but well worth it . A must visit if you are in Beale St

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

Cool vibe We arrived around 11:30 a.m. on a Saturday and were seated immediately. My wife and I shared the rib chicken combo. Chicken was cooked perfectly and the ribs were nice and juicy. Great sauce! We added the Mac and cheese as an extra side. 👍 Service was great! We enjoyed some live blues and local beer! Would recommend and would return.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.