We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Music. Average Food.”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 17/04
20:00
Ranked #23 of 1,712 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $51
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd
Description: This is the original B.B. King's Blues Club located in Memphis, Tennessee, the home of American blues music, legendary musicians, famous barbecue, historic landmarks and great basketball. With live entertainment every night of the week - from authentic blues to classic soul and rock and roll - and a menu full of Southern favorites, the club is a popular destination spot on Memphis' historic Beale Street. The club offers a full menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. You MUST stop in for our award winning ribs that are some of the best in town - which says a lot for a town known for the world class barbecue! Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, the club has several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My catfish was fine, nothing special but the atmosphere was great. the music was wonderful and the service was reasonably prompt with a big crowd in the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Andona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,858 - 3,862 of 4,423 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Stepped into BB King's place for dinner. The atmosphere had the nostalgic Blues feel. The house band did a good job, although they lacked a professional appearance. There were not many good seats due to the positioning of the stage and the several bars. The food, however, was good and quite timely. We were not overly impressed with the establishment, but for a quick bite, and inexpensive entertainment, it will due in a clutch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FAAglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2012

the ribs are really good. the atmosphere is great. all the old artists have been here. the staff is friendly and makes you feel like family.

Thank charliecpcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is a very busy venue at the top end of Beale Street. We visited on a Saturday night and it was very noisy and busy. We had to pay a $5 cover charge even though we were going to eat, which we did not think was very reasonable. We asked the staff on the door if we could get a table and we were told very vaguely to wait in line which we did. Other people seemed to be getting tables and we were being overlooked so we asked again and eventually established that we had to put our name on a list, this wasn't made very clear to us, so consequently we had quite a wait for a table.

We were eventually shown to a table and ordered drinks and left with a menu to look at. We ordered our food, we chose Pork Chops and Mahi Mahi, the service was a little slow, but we weren't too worried as we had a seat and the band playing were absolutely amazing, they just played song after song and no chatting they just got on with it.

When the food arrived it was fine, nothing special but hot and tasty. After we finished eating we were not rushed and were able to stay and enjoy a drink and the band.

We had a great evening here and the atmosphere was great, people were dancing and having a good time, just a shame about the cover charge, is it really necessary when the place is packed and people are ordering food.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HampshireJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We visited early on a Thursday night and walked right in, snagging seats in front of the stage. The band constantly pushes their CD, but the fabulous free performance was worth it. Great service and excellent food; I've never been a catfish fan, but I would gladly order it again here. My husband enjoyed his ribs and the fixins on both plates were very tasty. There are plenty of choices on Beale St in Memphis and we give this one two thumbs up. A fun and satisfying evening in every respect.

Date of visit: October 2012
Thank Sunsetwoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.