We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BB Kings for a few Beers”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 17/04
20:00
Ranked #23 of 1,712 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $51
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd
Description: This is the original B.B. King's Blues Club located in Memphis, Tennessee, the home of American blues music, legendary musicians, famous barbecue, historic landmarks and great basketball. With live entertainment every night of the week - from authentic blues to classic soul and rock and roll - and a menu full of Southern favorites, the club is a popular destination spot on Memphis' historic Beale Street. The club offers a full menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. You MUST stop in for our award winning ribs that are some of the best in town - which says a lot for a town known for the world class barbecue! Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, the club has several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Wonderful location to sit out front of the club and people watch down Beale street. They had a wonderful Blues band playing and sitting outside was perfect as it wasn't too loud. We just had beers but had great service and would go back in a heart beat. We saw food being delivered to nearby tables and there were a lot of cleaned plates.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,864 - 3,868 of 4,423 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Great stop, don't miss it. Amazing food. Great service, if your looking for clean cut this ain't your place. It gritty atmospher adds to its charm

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Ribs, as good as they get. Outstanding service. Great atmosphere and Blues music. Wait staff is top notch and this I is not just another chain. Unique and a must when on Beale Street. Price is perfect.

Thank DonaldO899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I had been to Beale Street and BB's before but my boyfriend hadn't. I told him it was a must while we were in Memphis. It did not disappoint. The ribs were fabulous, the beer was cold and the band was outstanding. We had a great time!

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smilesalot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Great food, great staff, atmosphere is amazing and the music is fantastic. My husband and I went 2 nights as we enjoyed it so much. Live bands play every day, different acts so no two evenings are the same. Food is wonderful, good size meals, lots of choice and reasonably priced. The Memphis ribs are wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aaasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.