We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ and Live Entertainment on Beale Street”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 17/04
20:00
Ranked #23 of 1,712 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $51
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd
Description: This is the original B.B. King's Blues Club located in Memphis, Tennessee, the home of American blues music, legendary musicians, famous barbecue, historic landmarks and great basketball. With live entertainment every night of the week - from authentic blues to classic soul and rock and roll - and a menu full of Southern favorites, the club is a popular destination spot on Memphis' historic Beale Street. The club offers a full menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. You MUST stop in for our award winning ribs that are some of the best in town - which says a lot for a town known for the world class barbecue! Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, the club has several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I had been to Beale Street and BB's before but my boyfriend hadn't. I told him it was a must while we were in Memphis. It did not disappoint. The ribs were fabulous, the beer was cold and the band was outstanding. We had a great time!

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smilesalot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,867 - 3,871 of 4,423 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

Great food, great staff, atmosphere is amazing and the music is fantastic. My husband and I went 2 nights as we enjoyed it so much. Live bands play every day, different acts so no two evenings are the same. Food is wonderful, good size meals, lots of choice and reasonably priced. The Memphis ribs are wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aaasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The Best Ribs I have ever had were the ribs from here. I will aways compare every place to BB's ribs. Thats how good they were.

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Darthraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Food = Decent
Band = Alright
Venue = Pretty cool
Waiter = Complete and utter moron

I don't know where to begin with this guy other than to say I'm a very chilled out customer, I am not fussy at all and will normally see past a little bit of bad service when you can see someone is clearly over worked or whatever - I just don't sweat it. This is the first time in my life though that another human being has managed to annoy me to such a degree.

There's too many points to list but suffice to say every table that this dude was waiting had a problem be it wrong meals, no drinks, inaccurate bills, cold food, all food served at one time etc. You name it this guy managed to f*** it up. Most people paid up and left as soon as possible, as did we.

This said it wasn't so much that he was a bit over stretched and made a few errors, we all understand a few genuine human errors right? I'll certainly always look past that and be reasonable - it was just the total disdain for the public that he had in arguing with everyone that challenged legitimate problems with the food and service. HeWhatever this guys career path it is not in dealing with people for sure.

I guess the one ray of sunshine is I grabbed another lady who worked there, explained what a pratt this guy was and that could I please settle my bill with her - she was better and helped us get the hell out of there. Fast.

What an insult to the good name of Mr king. Shame.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The food at this restaurant is very good. But the best dish in my opinion is the rack of ribs. For the rest of my life I will always compare the ribs every where I go with these. They are the best I have ever had. Try the deep fried pickles too.

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darthraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.