We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Entertainment”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 24/07
20:00
Ranked #21 of 1,769 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd
Description: This is the original B.B. King's Blues Club located in Memphis, Tennessee, the home of American blues music, legendary musicians, famous barbecue, historic landmarks and great basketball. With live entertainment every night of the week - from authentic blues to classic soul and rock and roll - and a menu full of Southern favorites, the club is a popular destination spot on Memphis' historic Beale Street. The club offers a full menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. You MUST stop in for our award winning ribs that are some of the best in town - which says a lot for a town known for the world class barbecue! Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, the club has several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I liked the entertainment better than the food. When you go to cities like this, you always look for a place to just rest and enjoy the local entertainment. Sang along and had a grand ole time. Was not that impressed with the food at all. Had the chicken fried chicken. If you go to a place to eat with other people, you want to eat the same time everyone else does. That was not the case. They messed up my order and I waited an additional 45 minutes to get my food. Everyone else had eaten. They comped my meal, BUT, that was not a great first impression.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,893 - 3,897 of 4,446 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Found BB Kings on our first night on Beale Street. The $3 dollar cover charge for the band was great value. B B King's All Stars were excellent - 8 piece line up at one time with three horns. We returned the following tow nights. Although the other acts were not as good as the All Stars they were very good.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Elvis78rpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Went to BBs in the afternoon to try the famous Memphis BBQ. Food was good but a little overpriced. Service was ok but felt they expected people to come because of the connection and reputation.
Glad we did it but not again.

Thank peterwS9294LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We saw two acts here a classic blues band with a harmonica, awesome vocals, with guitar backup and a rock and blues band that performed some great covers, "I'll always love you" was one of the songs belted out with great voice and the young mom who lost her son in Iraq stood with the singer remembering her boy and all those fallen on September 11, 2001. It was very moving and not a dry eye in the house! Ribs and delicious fried catfish are the specialties of the house, and if you bring your drink glass to the gift shop they will replace it with a glass wrapped to travel. It's a great friendly place with excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank pamsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great band on stage! Food decent, too, but nothing to 'write home about.' Service prompt and friendly. Dim lighting made it slightly hard to read menu.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Raker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.