We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tunes, decent food”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 20/07
20:00
Ranked #21 of 1,768 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 2nd
Description: This is the original B.B. King's Blues Club located in Memphis, Tennessee, the home of American blues music, legendary musicians, famous barbecue, historic landmarks and great basketball. With live entertainment every night of the week - from authentic blues to classic soul and rock and roll - and a menu full of Southern favorites, the club is a popular destination spot on Memphis' historic Beale Street. The club offers a full menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. You MUST stop in for our award winning ribs that are some of the best in town - which says a lot for a town known for the world class barbecue! Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, the club has several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great band on stage! Food decent, too, but nothing to 'write home about.' Service prompt and friendly. Dim lighting made it slightly hard to read menu.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Raker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,896 - 3,900 of 4,445 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

they have different bands every day,all of them are great.
the house band (bb king allstars) has a girl singing who has the best voice i have heard in a long time.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank seadogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We visited BB Kings because it's so famous. Higher prices were to be expected because of the name. Understandable. Just a shame there was no atmosphere. Staff were uninterested. My advise would be don't bother wasting your dollars!!

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I thought - OK , chain restaurant... it will be OK but not memorable but let's try it. Boy, was I wrong. We LOVED it - the food, the live music, the set up, the waiter. The barbeque was to die for!!!!!!!!!!!! We saw Blind Mississippi Morris perform and he was amazing. Best, best, best on Beale Streett!!!

Date of visit: January 2012
1  Thank VABEACH_LISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The music is always great, the drinks are ok and the people are friendly. Sit at the bar around the dance floor for the best sound.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.