We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$136
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
US$152
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
US$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Inn of Harbor Town(Memphis)
US$317
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
368
427
129
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
427
129
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrolley linebeale stpocket doormain streetwithin walking distancefront streetmud islandcivil rights museumqueen bedfew blockswafflesrooms are smallmississippi riverwould definitely stay here againparking feewaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Excellent stay and much more economical than the other higher quality hotels in the downtown area. If you don't need a swimming pool, in house restaurant, bar, etc.. you cannot go wrong here. Far higher quality than we expected. Its located on pedestrianized Main Street with a trolley stop right outside and an easy walk to many eating and drinking places, as well as Beale Street. It's little further to the Lorraine Motel/Civil Rights Museum (excellent!) but still walkable, or you can catch the trolley (although these did not seem to be very frequent).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words! The entire staff of the Sleep Inn at Court Square appreciate your taking the time to post your review. We hope you have an enjoyable summer and look forward to having the opportunity to have you as our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a one-night pit stop on a road trip. Great location between the riverfront and Court Square! Secure parking for $12 a night, which was perfect because we didn’t even need our car. Our room overlooked Court Square and the trolley line, which was really cool. We had an easy five-minute walk on Main Street (along the trolley line) to downtown and Beale Street. Another five minutes to Gus’s Fried Chicken, but if you stay on Main there are lots of fun restaurants there too. (What I’m trying to say is that there’s a lot to do within a 10-minute walk of the hotel!) The staff was super friendly too. The only issue is that there wasn’t a lot of counter space for toiletries or floor space for suitcases. One night was fine, but we would have felt cramped for any longer. We would definitely stay there again, though!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DaJo2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Your kind words and wonderful rating are appreciated by all of us at the Sleep Inn at Court Square! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and in Memphis and were able to find your way to all the hot spots Memphis has to offer. We hope you have a great summer, and safe travels to your next destinations! Until next time....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Great location but... the air conditioner was not working properly, waited 15 min. for hot water in shower and housekeeping banging on the door at 9:30 when check out is 12:00. Trolley was a plus though.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TandR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your comments and review. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you had with your room, while you were here. As I am not sure which room you stayed in, our maintenance staff will be on the look out for the air conditioner that is not working properly. We have had them recently serviced in preparation for the summer season. The 15 minute wait for hot water is unusual for us, since we have four boilers with a circulation pump, supplying the building. My Executive Housekeeper extends her apologies for the early knock on the door. She will remind her staff to wait until after check-out time to knock on rooms due to check-out that day. We do hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We spent one night with our family while on a cross country trip and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was in a wonderful location. The staff were all friendly, professional and helpful. Our room with one queen bed was a modest size but well appointed and very clean. It was nice and quiet with a pleasing courtyard view. There was a nice assortment of food for breakfast and staff were accommodating when guests continued to arrive. We enjoyed a delightful time with our family.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful rating! The staff was delighted to read about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Memphis, as well as your continued cross country tip with your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This is a nice hotel with modern rooms. Its about a 20 minute walk to the main tourist street but a nice enough walk which we did at night and felt perfectly safe.
The hotel offers free parking and breakfast.
We only stayed the one night but found the staff friendly and helpful. The room clean and quiet (even though we were on the ground floor next to the tram - it didnt disturb us). I'd stay here again if in Memphis.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LP1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Your review and rating are appreciated and glad to read you had a nice stay. I am happy to hear the trolley did not disturb you, as after a 4 year absence of the trolleys, they were refurbished and rebuilt, to be more quiet. Apparently our agent missed posting the nightly parking charge of $12 per night for self or valet parking. We hope you had safe travels to your next destination and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews