We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Janice T

Good Clean Hotel, but very noisy.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024
Good Clean Hotel. The rooms are spacious and cleaned to a good standard. The staff were helpful. The restaurant served good food. Location is a little out of downtown, so you would need to take an uber or the street car. The only down side is the noise from the very busy road, right outside. You will definitely need to take earplugs to get an minute of sleep.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: A great deal of noise from the road that runs right past the door. Will defiantly need to take...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$314
  • Canopy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Peabody exterior
$427
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$297
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$264
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$314
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$226
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    $226
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
10.9 km from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $190
17.0 km from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$143
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.1 km from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$730
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $369
  • Algotels
11.7 km from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Memphis
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
649
515
384
175
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
649
515
384
175
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle beale street shuttle service new orleans downtown cleo trolley graceland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2024 via mobile

This hotel is one I’ve stayed at several times for business. It could use some room updates, but typically is clean, comfortable and convenient for anyone staying in the downtown Memphis area. The daily breakfast has a nice variety to suit most needs and is a great option when you have to eat and run. The front desk staff typically changes every time I visit, but Tameria my server for breakfast has been a constant friendly face who is always pleasant and helpful toward guests.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Hi Hazel S,

We appreciate you choosing the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown for your leisure stay.

We strive to go above and beyond to create a wonderful experience for our dearest guests. We are happy about your compliments, and our staff would be most grateful to know they had made a difference in your experience. I will share your feedback with our upper hotel team regarding the issues, and I am confident that we will identify the areas that require improvement.

I hope we'll remain your dependable choice, as we promise to make your stay more memorable and exciting.

Yours in hospitality,

Melissa P
Case Manager
IHG Hotels & Resorts
Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Many hotels do not serve a full breakfast. This hotel does. Temería and Rico made our breakfast each morning fabulous. I can’t praise them enough!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2024

The staff was wonderful. There’s one staff member that stood out to us. Her name is Brittney!!! She was our awesome server for breakfast on Sunday, 4/27/24. She was so attentive during a time where she was the only server available. All of the guests were attended to. I’m sure that she was under some pressure, but we never knew it. She thanked us for our patience. She kept us informed of every aspect of our dining experience ie: how long of a wait that it would be, she reiterated what we wanted as she went back and forth from the kitchen to our table, etc. No matter what we asked for- she obliged and all with a beautiful smile!!! She is a wonderful asset to your team and I hope she and management knows it!!! She deserves a raise!!!😊

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2024

The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. Everything very clean. Shout out to Temeria and Rico for a lovely breakfast experience and a shout out to the shuttle driver for his help getting around and great banter. Thank you Crowne Plaza team.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darcey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024

The room was comfy we had 2 nights there staff were friendly we had an excellent breakfast the service from Temeria Nichols and the chef Rico Cook was excellent I would come back again also to mention the shuttle driver who helped us to get a taxi to Graceland thank you for a lovely warm stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews