We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$166
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$150
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$332
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
166
95
64
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
95
64
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld headquartershacks crosssoccer tournamentmemphis areanice hotelcomplimentary breakfastoatmealclean towelsfitness centereasy accessbusiness tripfront desk staffeach morningwould stay againgreat place to staysouthern hospitalitybed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We love Hampton Inns and this one was as expected. Very clean. Rooms were comfortable. Nice size bathrooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. My husband and I were traveling with a 3yo and 1yo. We had a room with two queen beds. Will most definitely be our place to stay on any trip to Memphis. Great location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Safe travels to you and your family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Dirty room (found dirty underwear behind couch). Wrong credit card was charged upon check-in, even though explicit instructions were given. Extremely loud staff, slamming doors, and talking loudly at all ours.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank elsmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Hotel staff (lady at front desk) is very rude and disrespectful. Me being there trying to check in seemed to upset her somehow.

We did not have hot water most of the evening. I was told a lot of people were taking showers. I'd need to wait until other people finish and the water had time to heat back up. I reminded him we were at a hotel and a lot of people take showers in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank RebsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Hampton Inns are usually a good place to stay and this one didn't fail. The staff was helpful for suggesting a nearby restaurant. We had slight problems with lack of cups in the room that was immediately taken care of. Otherwise most everything else was good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Safe travels to you and your family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My stay was pretty good. The man at the counter was a little over friendly and my kids thought he was being rude. I had to wait about 15-20min at the desk for them to bring me a blanket. The breakfast taste good it was just cold. Overall it was a decent stay and I would go back

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aundriac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry for the wait on the blanket and I will speak to my associates. We hope to see you back again real soon. Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews