We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
251
130
122
98
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
130
122
98
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean complimentary breakfast minute drive convenient location the hotel staff waffles easy access great place to stay memphis area very nice hotel baptism interstate key downtown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This hotel is ideally suited for forking in the summer avenue area. All of the hotels any closer are very seedy looking. This hotel is one exit away from summer ave. And you seem to be going the right way to avoid the rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Toilet would not flush properly. Plumbing was slow water backup in face Basin and bathtub. talk to front desk on many occasions was promised that someone would come up to see about situation but they never came

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cedriccanada16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Although this hotel is found to be in a good location, it is by far the worst Hilton hotel property experience I’ve ever had. It needs drastically updating. The room smelled stale and didn’t have a clean feel at all. The complimentary breakfast was HORRIBLE...to the point I just ate toast. Even the bread that was put out still had the end pieces (butts) on the loaf in the container. You can clearly see that there is very little effort to appeal to guest.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jacquelineh959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stayed at the Hampton Inn by Baptist Hospital. It was a last minute stay, and we booked the room that night. The experience was very quick and easy through the Hilton website. We were able to check-in on the app, and go to the front desk to get our keys. The room was very clean, and the bed/comforter was very comfortable. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We stayed for a long weekend in Memphis. The hotel's access to the interstate to get to the attractions in and around the city was very good, it also helped when our stay was over to get us on our way. The Uber and Lyft rides were maybe 16.00 to 20.00 to get to Beale St. The room was nicely kept and was typical of Hilton Properties. The only drawback in the room was that in the bathroom some of the caulking in and around the shower had molded and turned black, it wasn't very attractive or clean looking. There were some stray hairs on the shower walls as well. The breakfast the first day was substandard for a Hampton Inn, my advice for them is to not serve biscuits and gravy because the gravy was awful ( and I am being polite). The next 2 days the breakfast was much better, more what you would expect. The staff for the most part delivered. They all can't be homeruns so I say this place was a solid double possibly stretching it to a triple.

Room Tip: You will be happy in any room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews