We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Please browse the photographs on our website and for further information dont hesitate to contact me
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Please browse the photographs on our website and for further information dont hesitate to contact me
Living Room- we have recently changed the couch and sofa bed to brown leather. Living Room- a foldaway dining table and chairs for 4 people are also provided.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Please browse the photographs on our website and for further information dont hesitate to contact me
Living Room- we have recently changed the couch and sofa bed to brown leather.
Living Room- a foldaway dining table and chairs for 4 people are also provided.
Kitchen- Complete with Washer Dryer, oven, microwave, kettle, toaster and everything you need.
Twin Room- Has a triple wardrobe and 6 drawer chest of drawers.
Double Room- Has a double wardrobe and large 6 drawer chest of drawers.
Bathroom- completed in December 2012
Bathroom
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grannygil
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great holiday home.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely wee flat. Bit of advice if u have walking difficulties it's up a hill. Apart from that perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burwayman
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superior accomodation, comfortable and well equipped.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to find, key pick as described. The two rooms suited my stay very well with comfortable beds and supplied linen.
The bathroom was modern and well laid out and spotlessly clean, could do with extra light above washbasin but overall very, very good.
The kitchen, was well supplied with everything you need for a short or to be honest a longer stay. Lots of space well laid out and a pleasure to be in. Top marks.
The lounge was large and comfortable with huge TV , DVD player and free-view Sky satellite. A very neat and unobtrusive table and chairs was secreted in the corner which I didn't use but would make for a nice dinner setting for say two couples or family of 4.
Comfy fall asleep on sofas and warm central heating made my stay an absolute pleasure. (fell asleep on the sofa watching a DVD).
Bedrooms one twin and one double, plenty of storage with drawers and wardrobes, sockets and mirrors. Very good beds, I didn't have a bad nights sleep all the time I was there, Very quiet of an evening.
Within 5 mins down hill walk was three local pubs serving food and a good quality fish restaurant at the end of the harbour well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable lounge and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy t
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A holiday Gem”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Having found this apartment only a matter of days before our trip , we were really just excited just to be going to Portpatrick. But once walking inside this shell we found the pearl inside. This was everything bright , clean , tidy , spacious all well set out with everything that we needed and more .. we all found this a very comfortable apartment and were very happy here for our stay ... with 2 good size bedrooms with lots of storage drawers and wardrobes and we all agreed the beds were very comfortable .. a very spacious living room with tv 2 lovely sofas with some pretty nautical ornaments .. pretty :-) A very well equipt kitchen with EVERYTHING ... including washing machine .. brilliant !! then the bathroom ... with the biggest bath ive ever seen with over shower ... wonderful ... the only drawback we thought a extracter fan could be of use but we opened the window and that was fine for us ...
The owners have really made this very welcoming and created the home from home scene with some stunning pics of Portpatrick ... booking and check in was all made so simple ...
The apartment is set in a quiet cul de sac a short walk away from the sea front and took us maybe 10 mins ..
Inside the village a couple of shops selling everything needed for a self catering stay .. plus newspapers lottery wines ect some lovely gift shops ...
Once on the seafront ...fabulous pubs all serving wonderful food and aparentely a pretty good pint ;-) theres also the lifeboat shop ... lighthouse pottery shop with quaint cottages and guest houses which semi circle around the wonderful harbour ... its wonderful ... and not to forget above Portpatrick the wonderful walks along the top with cliff edge views a great walk if you have dogs ... just dont forget a camera
Further afield we took a visit to Port Logan of 2000 Acres of Sky fame ... Mull of Galloway where we climbed up to the top and the girls loved this learning the history of the lighthouse and getting their certificate saying they had climbed the 115 steps ... and WOW the view is breathtaking ...
What i liked best is the fact i thought i was just having somewhere to sleep ... when really i felt i was at home ... all comfortable and warm
what i liked least was the fact i had to close the door ... leave the key and say goodbye to the wonderful PortPatrick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that i thought i would be dissappointed because i couldnt get somewhere with a seaview ... only to be so pleased with everything about this property that a seaview really didnt matter ...
Liked least: closing the door to leave for home and saying Goodbye to Portpatrick
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, well equipped place for a short break”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a three night break in Portpatrick, having visited the area often we knew what to expect from the area. The flat was easy to find, well equipped and had plenty of space to put our things, it was warm and cosy, even when the winds were howling outside. Particularly liked the living room which was bright and spacious and the DVD player was an added bonus!
Portpatrick itself was very quiet but we enjoyed some walks in between showers , a drive down to the Mull of Galloway and swimming at the Ryan centre in Stranraer. The ferry to Belfast is nearby and a good day out. Definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of flat and spacious lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing