We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location,Ideal Property.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Market View

Cosy Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Lounge
Dining Area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Cosy Lounge
Dining Area
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen with breakfast Area
Showeroom
Hallway
Hall to Shower room
Front Entrance
The Wynds narrow streets
Looking across at the Wynds
Looking up High Street
Eyemouth Beach
Eyemouth Harbour
All lit up
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Eyemouth, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colinthep...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Location,Ideal Property.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely welcome from Liz And Chris, They explained everything we needed to know,
and we felt at home straight away.It is a lovely property right in the centre of Eyemouth and as
unrestricted parking is available around the back it is ideal.The Flat is very well equipped and comfortable,and we shall be returning at the earliest opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location and property were just right
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. I am looking forward to welcoming you both again on your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Thank you your comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you both back in the future. Liz and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere, a very welcoming flat.
Liked least: No problems at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thank you both for your very kind review.
I would love to have you both back and look forward to meeting you again in the future.
Best regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jinty7201...
Clydebank, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Enjoyed a week staying in Market View. Used it as a base to explore Eyemouth and the surrounding area. Visited Berwick, Kelso, Holy Island, Alnwick and Coldingham.
Flat is well kitted out with everything you would need for your stay and we always managed to find a parking space at the rear of the property. Lovely home bakers, butcher, paper shop and various take always on the doorstep; recommend Bliss hairdressers just downstairs from the flat, very friendly and a good haircut as well!
You won't need to bring an alarm clock as the abundance of local seagulls will make sure you don't sleep in!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Seagulls!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Market View. I hope to see you again with future bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thank you for your very kind remarks. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and have you stay. I do appreciate your reviews as it helps me to keep the property to a standard that is appealing. I hope to welcome you both again in the near future, and look forward to it. Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing