We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful”

Lin Vo Chinese Takeaway
Ranked #8 of 10 Restaurants in Duns
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Have been here several times. Normally ok.
Food was dreadful. Sorry but can’t lie
spare ribs to start. Tough as owt
Honey n lemon chicken. Pile o gloop just. Fried rice was fine
Chow mein. Minging.
Sorry Steve but you need to sort it out as we will not be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank helenmc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Best chineese in duns, new owners took over a few years back and totally transformed the place. Wouldn’t go elsewhere. Foods delicious and there more than willing to assist in any needs!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank mikeeeyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

We both enjoy our weekly treat at this takeaway ..it is a lovely experience the man is so very friendly .making it a pleasure for us.
i.m vegetarian and i have the vegetarian curry .with fried rice which i love .the food is lovely and the portion sizes are very generous and its a good price too.
Well done Lin Vo keep up your good work.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank TrixieMillyEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Have ordered from this place many times before it changed hands, but after tonight neither of us will be back, not only did we have to wait an hour for our order, but he got the order slightly wrong, which we were willing to overlook, but one of us found not one but two hairs, when went to complain about the order the guy didn’t want to know, the chips were dry, the curry was oily and the only decent part of the order was the prawn crackers, avoid at all costs, have added photo of one of the hairs found

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank carebear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

Food had very hardly any flavour chips were horrible and dry and covered in pepper from a pepper shaker instead of salt and chilli chips. Service was terrible. Avoid coming here. My partners food was full of onions that were raw

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Marley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lin Vo Chinese Takeaway also viewed

 

Been to Lin Vo Chinese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.