We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning lodge and view”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of  Loch Lomond from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of  Loch Lomond from the deck
The lodge with Ben Lomond behind Fully enclosed gated deck area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Views of  Loch Lomond from the deck
The lodge with Ben Lomond behind
Fully enclosed gated deck area
Hoot Dining
Bright dining living area
Large lounging sofas
Well equipped kitchen area
Spacious open plan living area
TV
The two double rooms
En suite double
En suite shower room
Double room
Twin room
Bunk room
Comfortable bunks
Family shower room
Beach in front of the lodge
Beach in front of the lodge
Jetty
Play area at the Rowardennan Hotel
Front of the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rowardennan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
snidger
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stunning lodge and view”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Highly recommend! The lodge is spotlessly clean and has everything you need. Very impressive. The view is spectacular. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Lomomnd”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We followed the directions given to us by email which were very clear, the sat nav would not of taken us to the lodge but down the road. Arriving at the lodge we were delighted to see that it was indeed on the shores of the loch with a magnificent view. The lodge was well equipped and comfortable. It was also a great base to explore the surrounding area which was pretty spectacular. I would recommend to take all the food supplies you need as there are limited shops in the area, there is however an excellent butchers in drymen which is worth a visit. after a long walk or hike up a mountain it was the perfect place to return to and relax those aching legs! Overall a very pleasant stay which I would love to return to.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your tips (I will be trying the butchers in Drymen next time I am there).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogs27
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lochside setting”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The cabin was in an idyllic setting and the amenities were extremely good. i would definitely recommend it to friends.

There was a problem with the provision of hot water for showering which we were unable to solve despite support from the owners. I would have expected a firm solution rather than being left with tepid water for our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review the lodge. I really hope you enjoyed your stay. So sorry you didn't feel the shower was hot enough over the weekend. I appreciate the feedback. We try to deal with any technical issues as quickly as is possible. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288anthon...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What can i say about this place. As a family of four this property offered everything we could ask for. Decorated to the highest standard, equipped with everything you need and even wifi. It's location is a stones throw away from the loch and the views from the patio are breath taking.

It has some lovely walks around it and a cracking pub next door. All in all we would recommend this property to anyone and would definitely return.

PS Sainsburys deliver and would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKyle_11
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful luxurious welcoming retreat!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed here with our 2.5year old daughter and it was truly marvellous. The lodge is superb, thoroughly clean with beautiful bedrooms, lovely open plan living room and kitchen with gorgeous views across the loch. Easy access to everything, lovely wee beach just two minutes away and great choice of walks to other hidden beaches. We had a fantastic time and the owner was extremely helpful in setting up our booking and ensuring our stay was perfect. We are already looking at booking our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing