We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house”
other travellers have booked this property
The Strone Luss
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Strone Luss
Large dining room with seating for 12 inside and opens to outdoor dining area Extensive Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The Strone Luss
Large dining room with seating for 12 inside and opens to outdoor dining area
Extensive Gardens
The Strone Luss Loch Lomond Welcome
The Strone Loch Lomond Bathroom 1, Victorian style and en suite to bedroom 1
Loch Lomond national park
The Strone Loch Lomond Entrance
The Strone Holiday Let Loch Lomond
Holiday Cottage Loch Lomond kitchen
Holiday Cottage Loch Lomond master bathroom
The Strone 5 star holiday let
The Strone Twin Room
The Strone Master Bedroom
The Strone En Suite
The Strone King Room
The Strone Lounge
The Strone King Room
The Strone En Suite
The Strone Dining Room
The Strone Kitchen
Lounge
The Strone Twin Bedroom
Exterior
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kcac18
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed at The Strone with 7 of my friends to celebrate one of their special birthdays.
The house is beautiful and so well equipped with everything you could ever need a true home from home.
We all loved the wood burner in the lounge it made us feel so cosy.
The house is right in the heart of Luss close to a lovely bistros their food was lovely and the owner was so friendly and made us feel so wellcome.
The scenery in a Luss is absolutely beautiful and we had a lovely walk along the beach.
We will definitely be back to visit Luss and stay inThe Strone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Really happy you all had a great time, even a walk along the beech in November. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen T
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at The STRONE for 4 nights as we were attending a wedding at Cameron House.
It is an impressive house in a lovely village. The house is well appointed and very comfortable with everything you could possibly need for a stay. A home from home. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Really happy you liked the place Karen. Hope you can come back again some day.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndsM0
Strathaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“LOVE, love, love The Strone!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Highly recommend this beautiful home. Just been for our second visit and loved every minute of it. A spectacular house with everything you could ask for. Whatever the weather, the house provides a variety of fun activities. My 18 month old loved playing in the garden especially in the play house. Hours of fun! This house caters for all ages and we can't wait for our next visit. Thanks for a wonderful week away, we had an amazing time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Really happy you had a good time again. kids love that play house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab time had by all again!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is now the second time I have stayed and it is just a wonderful place to spend time with friends and family. The amenities provided within the house, garden and garage are second to none. There is something for everyone to do from, cooking in the extremely well equipped, large, open kitchen, relaxing beside the wood fire, enjoying the sunshine in the peaceful garden, walking around the area, or for the more energetic; taking the canoe out on he loch or going for a cycle around the countryside. Colette has ensured that no matter what your preferred leisure is, it has been provided for. There is even a wine chiller in the kitchen, now that is something which my friends and I made very good use of, the bikes/ canoe well not so much. Do take midge repellant with you as the little blighters are out in force around this area, the midge machine provided in the garden makes a big difference but elsewhere they for sure will find you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is home from home.
Liked least: Our stay wasn't long enough.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks, really happy to hear you had a good time again.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesley080...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I went away for my with all my friends and had an amazing time the house is stunning and has everything you need to have a brilliant weekend away I would definitely recommend this get away to anyone of all ages.

My friends and myself will be returning to the Strone in October I cannot wait to get back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Great to see you are coming back.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$299
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing