We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lin661
N. Wales
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The location couldn't be better for us as we had a family wedding at the hotel only 200yds away, with the bonus that the loch was only 100yds in the other direction. The house was really comfortable , with excellent equipment. There was more than plenty for the toddler in our group to play with in the garden, and my sons disappeared on the loch with the canoe on our first morning ! Everyone we dealt with were very accommodating - and we were left with a lovely 'welcome basket'. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Rooms were a good mix of en suite and family bathroom.kitchen and dining areas were more than big enough for a family of 7 (and the family dog?)gardens were enclosed and had everything you needed for outdoor pursuits.
Living area was bright and airy and all in all The Strone is well worth it star rating.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigers72
tigers72
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday accomodation we have stayed in”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked this cottage primarily to hold an intimate wedding celebration with close family. It surpassed our expectations. We held the ceremony in the dining room then had a relaxed evening in the garden area. Family stayed in the cottage from Friday to Monday. We had every facility we needed and with the luxury accomodation and beautiful setting we all had a wonderful time. Colette was very accomodating and we would like to say a huge thank you. Would thoroughly recommend!!!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything surpassed expecatations
Liked least: we could not fault anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amack1986
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed as a group of friends in August 2013, shortly after it opened. The cottage is lovely - lots of space with a mix of double and twin rooms. The dining room, kitchen and sitting room are all really big with plenty of space for everyone. Everything is clean and well thought through - very deserving of it's 5 star rating.

Location is great - quiet but just a short stroll from the waters edge. The garden is large and the BBQ is great for summer evening. The canoe and rubber dingy are ideal for taking onto the loch.

Colette, the owner, was very friendly and helpful when we arrived and a quick phone call sorted a snag with the heating while we were there.

All in all, very good and would definitely recommend...we hope to be back, if it's not fully booked!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kroppness
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Most Perfect Holiday Cottage in Scotland!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was a family celebration gathering for 9 of us(including my 84 year old father!) We were welcomed by the amazingly energetic Collette, and were so impressed by the loveliness and the comfort of the Strone! For the younger ones, the bikes and canoe and dinghy proved irresistable. The lovely Conservatory dining room led to lovely long dinners in the gloaming-all the scented candles added to the ambience. There was so much to do in the surrounding beautiful area...just BLISS! I have told all my friends and family about it, and would urge everyone to BOOK NOW! We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.