We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent views, comfort and facilities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ivybank Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
alimoses
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent views, comfort and facilities”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and elderly parents. Mum has a wheelchair so we were a bit concerned it would be suitable, but needn't have worried. Level access from the road with just the door threshold and 1 small 4"step indoors to negotiate, apart from down into the double bedroom.
Situation was perfect overlooking the loch and mountains beyond. The sunroom was a fab place to sit and enjoy the views.
Very warm and comfortable. We met the lady who cleans the cottage, she does a marvellous job, so special thanks to her!!
We hope to stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidaysa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just book it!”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You probably won't want to leave the cosy cottage once the fire is lit but at some point you must. The surrounding landscape is beautiful - get up high and enjoy it! The kitchen is well resourced, beds comfy and fire well worth the return visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheree M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing long weekend”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights. The cottage was easy to find...and what a find! A warm well equipped cottage, comfy beds, great shower and so cosy with the log fire. We shall def return later in year if cottage is available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovenewy...
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful 3 nights in this beautifully located cottage.spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Excellent wifi so problems mentioned by previous guests fully resolved. Wonderful views whatever the weather and we had all sorts!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgoilhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing