We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Feorline Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
johnhenry...
Johnston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

one of the best cottages we have stayed in beats geting ripped of by hoseasons .caravan parks
would go back anytime i could and recommend it to all
it has everything you needed for a good stay
if i could have got the dbl bed in the back of my car it would have been off lol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRE20
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shame will not stay there again”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

No extra bedding
Towels for 1 person
Dog Sh1t in the back yard & having a dog ourselves still do not find acceptable even worse if our 3 year old boy had come across it.
When asked if all was ok I explained about dog mess and nothing was done about it. So will find another place to stay we come up twice a year to visit Granny. Dam shame

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: dog sh1T
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
I am bemused by your review. This was your second visit to Feorline Cottage this year, so clearly there was enough that was good about the place for you to re-book. It clearly states on the web description that towels are not included. It also states on your confirmation to bring your own towels - so, why mention about the towels. You booked for 2 people. When the owner made his courtesy call to check everything was in order there was no request for extra bedding, only for a cot as you had brought a baby, and the cot was supplied. The owner lives nearby and is attentive to guests needs - you only had to ask. As for the dog poo, it was mentioned to the owner, and it was his impression, clearly he picked you up wrong, that it had been dealt with. Apologies if that was not correct. You paid £53.57 per night for a loch view cottage just steps from the pub & restaurant and the start of some amazing walks. Seems incredible value for money to me. Your review is overly harsh. Leonard Gow, Lochgoilhead Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a good time”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There was all what we needed to have a great time! Our holiday was really nice! Thank you very much!

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible scenery, perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me, husband, 2 children (15 and 9) and 2 dogs stayed here last week. Cottage had everything we needed (except a sharp knife - had to use bread knife!). The location is perfect. Pub just across the road, shop and post office nearby, swimming pool over at Drymsynie Leisure Centre 5 minute drive away, the loch a stones throw away, kids play park just up the road. We went walking on the mountain behind the cottage one day and found the most amazing waterfall. Wifi was good and we had no probs with phone reception (we're on Vodafone).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of sharp knife in kitchen
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing