We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“VERY CALM & SERENE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KERRY F
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“VERY CALM & SERENE”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was the most wonderful area, fabulous scenery, lots of stuff to do & see, if you are into outdoor pursuits, great walks, cycling. We preferred to just chill out, we went to local areas, went to coffee shops for scones & cakes, visiting the most beautiful Lochs, we saw sheep with new lambs, just great.
The Coach House could not have been more comfortable, every detail thought of, warm & cosy, great views of Loch Tay, that changed continually. Everything you needed in the kitchen, very comfortable large bed, really good quality linens & towels, very luxurious. The shower was nice & powerful & loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom, great for night visits!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Dear Kerry and Jim,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It's always nice to receive such a positive message but what's really important is that you obviously had such a great time! Don't hesitate to come back.
Thanks and best wishes, Ken & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowanweav...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect get away from it all”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything we needed was there.Ken and Cathrine were there to greet us when arrived.Daily weather forecast was a great touch for planning our days out.Hopefully we will return and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear Dave and Colleen,
many thanks for your very kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Best wishes, Ken & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic retreat”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came here for a week to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. It was splendid, amazing and romantic. Just the perfect setting! We made use of the bonfire area provided and to just sit there with the beautiful views all around is wonderful. We also enjoyed walking to the loch most evenings. Its so beautiful and peaceful. Thank you Ken and Catherine.
Jodene & Anthony DiMuro

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Dear Jodene and Anthony,
Many thanks indeed for your extremely kind review and for adding it to the testimonials on our website. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again in the future.
Best wishes, Ken & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annamegan...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ken and Catherine had thought of everything and were more than happy to help. The coach house was immaculate. It was beautifully clean and tidy and well presented, with real attention to detail. The bed was very comfy. Kitchen facilities were great. Plenty of info provided on the local area. We even had a weather forecast delivered to the door each night. We were so comfortable, we didn't want to leave - would have preferred to move in!

The location is ideal for a relaxing break, with stunning views over the loch. We enjoyed exploring the beautiful area for a few days and would like to return and spend longer here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Dear Anna,
Many thanks for your most thoughtful (and beautifully written) review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. (And thanks also for leaving the apartment in such a tidy state!)
Best wishes, Ken & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheenamur...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We experienced the near perfect holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Douglas and Sheena benefited from staying a week in the most comfortable apartment. Ken and Catherine go to a lot of trouble to ensure high standards of everything. From their first friendly greeting, ensuring one knows how the property runs, their high standards of being eco friendly, sharing their local knowledge. Even a few weeks later, doing this review, I feel a warm glow regarding their superb hospitality which enhanced a superb week walking.
The only reason I mention 'near perfect' is that the apartment doesn't face the right way for the view over the Loch and in real terms, not a problem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting above Loch Tay
Liked least: I would have preferred the view of the other 2 apartments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Dear Douglas and Sheena,
Thank you very much for your very kind words - we are delighted that your stay remains fondly in your memory. And for guests for whom a loch view is a priority, although smaller than the Coach House, our Kenmore and Killin cottages have stunning views of Loch Tay.
Once again, many thanks!
Ken & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing