We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Stay in a Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Otter's Holt

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ken161
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Otters Holt is quite simply perfect. It set on the banks of a fast flowing river and the accommodation is just fantastic. There are ducks on the river who visit you frequently and we bought a big bag of bird seed for a pound in the village to feed them as bread is not good for them.You have everything you need here, a well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, good lounge areae 2 bedrooms, under floor heating and is immaculate. There are some shops close by if you want to prepare your own meals or you can dine in the hotel just across the road (literally 2 minutes walk) and if you tell them were you are staying you will get a discount (the 1st time we stayed we asked the hotel manager if we could have our breakfast there on our last morning which he kindly obliged us). This was our 2nd stay and this time we brought another couple who were equally as impressed. There are plenty of places to visit within reach such as Glencoe, Pitlochry, a deer park near Kenmore or you can walk in and around Killin itself,
Looking forward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyArc...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Otters holt for two nights in January 2018. Very lovely, modern, clean and spacious place to stay. Amazing views!! Hot tub was a nice way to relax and warm up after a cold walk. Straight across the road is the Lochay Hotel where we enjoyed a lovely meal and a few drinks and got 10% discount that is offered if you stay at otters Holt. Complimentary bottle of wine was a lovely added extra too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demipowel...
dalbeattie
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely loved this property! Will definitely return for a longer stay. Beautiful location. Beautifully set out. Everything you need. Walking distance to everything in town and easy access to a huge area of attractions! So peaceful and lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GracieUK
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“PERFECT in every way!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Don't really know where to start but here we go... after a loooong drive we finally arrive at Otter's Holt and it WOWed us right away.
The position is strategic, as it is right on the river and the view is simply amazing. Once we opened the door the magic continued as we were in awe of the splendid room. We were greeted with a nice bottle of wine and a lovely welcome card. The room has a huge window and you can see the river running wild.
Bedrooms at a high standard extremely looked after and they both have en suites!
Kitchen has all and more to cook and there is a washing machine and a dishwasher!!
A Coop supermarket is nearby and so is the baker, chemist and some lovely shops.. ah and a fish and chips van!!
We didn't visit any of the pubs or restaurants nearby we always packed our snacks and lunches when we went out and cooked for our dinners.
The house is the perfect base to explore some of the most beautiful places.
Just down the road you will find the amazing Falls of Lockhart.
A visit to Lawers dam is a must, especially on a good day as the view is amazing. The dam co-exists with the surrounding Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve where you will find a variety of wild animals and millions of sheep!!
Many castles to visit, Edinburgh and Stirling Castle to name a couple.
Many activities for the most adventurous people.
At the end of the day a nice relaxing time in the hot tub.
If you are lucky enough with the weather and if you are a star enthusiast the sky will literally make your day. You can almost touch the Milky Way and identify many of the constellations, spot satellites and shooting stars.
We can highly recommend a stay at Otter's Holt and we will visit again hopefully soon!!
Thank you so much!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing