We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday to Killin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Q4805HRsh...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Family holiday to Killin ”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely house. Right in the centre of the village of Killin. Everything you need day to day is on your doorstep or short walk. Co-op, bars, restaurant and other shops. A short walk to the Falls of Dochart, which are beautiful. The house itself is spacious. There were 9 of us and plenty of space to spread out. Games room great for gaming and table tennis. Upstairs lounge and large TV. The kitchen is very good once you get used to all of the equipment. We cook a lot and there was plenty of pots and pans to accommodate. We did have a bit of a problem with the freezer whilst we were there and the owner did his very best to get it sorted for us. No ones fault just one of those things but both Cooper Cottages and the owner were very responsive. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Also would recommend the Falls of Dochart Inn at the end of the village and the Courie Inn across the road from the house. Had lovely meals in both but really loved the Courie Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Killin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perchey
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in Killin”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very modern house, great space for large family. Plenty of room for eating and just relaxing, very modern cooking and heating facilities, truly a credit to the owners. The house is large with plenty room but it has all the facilities and more, it is a warm house so even in winter it is a great place to stay. The house is in the centre of the very pretty village of Killin which has a very good Co-op and other shops there are a few good places to eat out and to have a drink, it is a very nice village and I can recommend both the accommodation and the location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tyandrish and the friendly village of Killin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samh440
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house ”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed at this absolutely gorgeous house with 6 other girls. House has everything you need for a fun filled time away. Kitchen is fab. Plenty of space.House is decorated and kept to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend to other and hope to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
We thank you for taking the time to write your review and would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma P
1 review
“Amazing house 😊”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I visited this holiday home with a group of girls from work in November, we all fell in love with the house, everything about it was spot on. Every room was decorated beautifully & very clean. The kitchen was very modern with everything you could possibly need it in. The location was perfect. I will definitely book this again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Tyandrish with your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H
1 review
“Second time there and will be back! ”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was up a year ago for a nice relaxing break.
Went back this year and it's still just pure luxury, 3am in the hot tub with some wine and bubbles. Clear skies to look at the stars. It's brilliant! Tvs everywhere and the acoustics are brilliant for music. Great setup and can't wait to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
I dont think the neighbours appreciate a 3am party. Noise is limited to 11pm. Glad you enjoyed your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing