We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage and stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bothy

The Bothy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bothy
Loch Tay Stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Bothy
Loch Tay
Stove
Loch frontage
The Bothy
Outside dining at the Bothy
Loch Tay
Snow capped Ben Lawers Rest
Bothy hot tub
Bluebells at Craggantoul
The Bothy entrance
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma P
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage and stunning location”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at The Bothy. The cottage is a great size and the kitchen is great for cooking meals. We stayed over the Easter break, it was a chilly time for the weather but the cottage was constantly warm and just right. The hot tub is great after a busy day of exploring. We highly recommend the walk down to the loch through the magical woods from the cottage - we also spotted a herd of deer! The Killin village itself was lovely to walk around, from the cottage we drove to Glencoe and even got up early one day and drove to Loch Ness! We would definitely stay here again! This was our first time in Scotland and we absolutely LOVED it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
1 review
“Quiet few days away”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Bothy is a perfect place for a quiet and relaxing trip!

The property is well equipped with everything you need and in a great location for walks and exploring the Loch Tay area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
1 review
“Perfect mini-moon!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at The Bothy after our wedding at Loch Lomond, and we could not have been happier! The Bothy is a wonderful little cottage, with a well stocked kitchen, very comfortable bed, and excellent shower. The wood burner was a great addition, and we loved sitting by the fire with a glass of champagne at night. The view is breathtaking, which can be enjoyed from the couch or, better yet, when taking a dip in the hot tub!

On arrival, we were also welcomed with a bottle of prosecco to congratulate us on our wedding, which was a lovely gesture.

The estate itself is quiet and secluded - we were able to live in perfect isolation for a few days which was exactly what we needed.

We will definitely be back to stay at Craggantoul again! We can’t wait!

Thank you again! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“in a word, amazing”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

such a lovely place that me and my girlfriend had a fantastic few days, good view, nice interior, only minor niggle and it is very minor is the pictures make it look like its on its own, it does have a few other properties around it but i may add not overlooked, and the advertised bath with a view to the stars is tiny, thats all the negative i can say, and they really didn't take away how nice this place is, would recommend to anyone

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelac32
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely 2 night break at The Bothy.Well equipped and clean and well decorated.Loved all the facilities,lovely roll top bath,roomy shower,comfortable bed and the hot tub was the icing on the cake.Even although there are other properties near you aren't overlooked when in the tub and the views are spectacular.Felt totally chilled and only downside was we were only there for 2 nights.Also remember matches for the log burning stove (we left the rest of our box!!Definitely returning hopefully for longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing