We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and walks-or climbs if you prefer. Lots of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Blinkbonnie Cottage looking north towards Ben Lawers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blinkbonnie Cottage looking north towards Ben Lawers.
Loch Earn. Ben Lawers from the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Blinkbonnie Cottage looking north towards Ben Lawers.
Loch Earn.
Ben Lawers from the front garden.
Lounge area with log burner.
Patio doors to rear garden.
Lounge.
Lounge /Dining area.
Modern kitchen with all appliances.
King size bed.
Bedroom 2 twin 3'0 beds with memory mattress's.
Rear garden looking south over Lochan.
From the front garden.
Sunrise over the mountains.
Lochearnhead Village.
Loads of forrest trails in the area.
You will love Blinkbonnie Cottage.
Falls of Dochart, Killin
Falls of Dochart, Killin.
Neighbours!
Neighbours!
Who's watching who?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
poppajock
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and walks-or climbs if you prefer. Lots of woods and mountains.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent clean cottage. 7 cottages in a row then nothing for 2 1/2 miles in Killin.Very quiet and peaceful .Lots of places to walk. Falkirk about an hour away with the Kelpies and the Falkirk wheel. Well worth a visit. Lots of ducks and rabbits as well as occasional hawks around the cottage. Cottage is well equipped. and plenty of parking space. One thing though-make sure you have enough breakdown cover to get you home in case of car trouble.There is a Land rover garage about 400 metres away but chances of having parts for your car are pretty remote and the next garage is 40 miles !!.Killin has some nice village shops as well as a co-op supermarket. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Lack of garages when my car broke down.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage ”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a beautiful cottage. Everything clean and tidy. It has everything you need. Every detail has been thought of to make your stay in Blinkbonnie a pleasant one. Dave and Sandie very friendly and full of knowledge about the area. This cottage is ideal if you want to get away from it all. Stunning scenery...breathtaking infact.
Many thanks for wonderful few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson M
1 review
“Great holiday cottage in Killin”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The cottage was in a lovely peaceful location, nicely decorated and comfortable. The location was a great centre for walking and the glens and lochs are beautiful. Killin has everything you need as there is a small supermarket, at least 7 eating places so plenty of choice and the people are really nice, friendly and helpful. We ate out a few times and the food was really good so we wished we could stay longer to try out some of the other places. We had great weather and were able to walk everyday. All in all a great short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was comfortable and relaxing.
Liked least: The pot holes in the road. The garden was not completely fenced so not suitable for dogs or young children.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Can't wait to return.
Had an amazing few days, wished we'd book to stay longer. Sandie and Dave went way beyond the call of duty to make our stay possible. (Mess up with rental car, wouldn't of got there without their help)
This place offers everything you'd need from a holiday rental and is in beautiful surroundings. Can't fault the place, location and you get much more hospitality from owners than could be expected. We really can't rate this place highly enough.
Only down side was that the dates weren't up on holiday lettings site for us to rebook for a longer stay, for next year, before we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfp1980
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect self catering holiday. Dave and Sandie (owners) were more than helpful, and their warm, friendly welcome got our holiday off to the perfect start.

Location: Beautiful, really amazing first impressions as you drive down a short track through the wilderness, you really feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, though its close enough to any shops, pubs, restaurants (by car) to be a very practical place to stay. Incredibly quiet surroundings and plenty of opportunities to enjoy the great Scottish nature.

Accommodation: First class, great decor and furnishings, really high quality. We stayed in winter so had plenty of time to enjoy the log fire, which had a full basket of logs waiting for us on arrival, nice touch!

We couldn't recommend this place highly enough for all the reasons stated above (plus more!) Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing