We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My wife's 40th”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 29
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven M
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My wife's 40th”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The most amazing house. Spotless from top to bottom with so many rooms to accommodate every need. Grounds are immaculate thanks to John. Loraine was so accomodating in the lead up to our arrival allowing 2 visits to reco the house. Would recommend this place to anyone. An amazing house that gave us amazing memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review as all feedback is very important to us, in ensuring we continue to offer the best experience for our visitors to Stucktaymore.
I hope we can welcome you all back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
The Owners & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness...
Inverness
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning wedding venue”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our son Dennis and his partner chose Scott Stucktaymore for their wedding venue . The setting is just gorgeous ,views from the house are stunning, it's a peace of heaven .
The grounds were perfect for photographs so many places to chose from .
Plenty of great areas to walk in the grounds . Our grandchildren really loved the walk through the wooded area , pointing out all the stone statues of fairies ,animals and mystic creatures .
The bedrooms are all unique and beautifully decorated and furnished . We had the swan room .
The house was immaculate throughout and well designed .
Everything you could possibly need was there ,a home from home .
My favourite rooms were the library and the snug ,perfect for relaxing in .
The kitchen was equipped like a professional kitchen ,brilliant for functions and cooking events .
The children at the wedding loved the disco room and danced away quite happily .
My husband loved the piano and the different instruments in the snug .
This place would be great at anytime of year .
I would love to go back to this gorgeous house again one day .
If you are Looking for a place to have a gathering ,wedding or special event book this place you won't regret it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review it is very much appreciated as we always like to hear comments from our guests.
We do hope we can welcome you all again soon.
Best wishes,
The Owner and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronap
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Family Weekend”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just back from our annual family weekend. Stucktaymore was even better than we had expected. The house is stunning as are the grounds-both are maintained to an outstanding level. The views from the house are beautiful in fact breathtaking. Every bedroom is ensuite and nobody had to make do with their room as they are all decorated beautifully and with an individual theme.
The kids loved the garden with the swing, enchanted wood and big hill to roll down. BBQ area and hot tub are a great feature.
This house has everything you need for a fantastic gathering.
We hope to be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future. You can also try our other properties on Loch Lomond - Stuckgowan and Stuckdarach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaV13...
1 review
“Phenomenal, amazing, most superb house”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This house is so impressive with the most beautiful grounds and views. There were 26 of us with fabulous facilities for us all to have something to do without getting in each other's way. Yet, when we all wanted to be together there was the fabulous dinning room and snug room in which there was room for us all to celebrate and enjoy.
The standard of decor, furnishings and equipment were all superb and functioned well. The house was spotless from top to bottom.
We had the most amazing time and really hope we get the chance to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Thank you so kindly for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed the house as much as the family enjoyed preparing it for our future guests. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing