We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday cottage and splendid holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pinesmoke, Killin

Pinesmoke
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pinesmoke
View from front stepe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pinesmoke
View from front stepe
Lounge
Kitchen
Breakfast Bar
Double Bedroom/En- Suite
Family Bathroom
Conservatory
Conservatory
Visit Scotland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouiseGri...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage and splendid holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

After visiting Killin for many years our usual holiday cottage was no longer available and we had to look for somewhere else to stay. So glad we chose Pinesmoke. It is a very spacious and well equipped property and has lovely mountain and river views from the front. We especially loved the large rear garden. It was full of garden birds and we were lucky enough to see a red squirrel on the lawn one morning. We enjoyed eating all our meals out on the patio, but there is a spacious conservatory overlooking the garden where we could have eaten if the weather hadn't been so great.
Pinesmoke is close to the village shops and pubs and it's about a 15 minute stroll down to Loch Tay, a walk we did every evening.
Appreciated the tea, milk and biscuits provided as we'd had a nine hour motorbike journey to Killin and were thirsty and hungry.
Definitely hope to stay at Pinesmoke again next summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and well equipped”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Pinesmoke is the ideal accommodation in Killin. It is within walking distance of hotels, pubs cafes and the beautiful Falls of Dochart. Also a short walk to the local Coop supermarket which, for its size, is superbly stocked. The house itself is spacious and has a lovely garden. The owners have gone to great lengths to provide everything for guests comfort. The attention to detail is excellent. There is enough equipment to properly cook family meals. We thoroughly enjoyed using the conservatory for breakfast and dinner. It is great to escape the midges! Would certainly return and recommend this accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrio7
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Clean, spacious and well-equipped bungalow with a wonderful enclosed garden. Perfect for families with children and a dog like us. Situated in a beautiful part of Scotland with lots to see and do. Handily situated on the edge of Killin village with pubs, restaurants and a good co-op situated a few minutes walk away. Owners very helpful. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your review and we are pleased that an enjoyable holiday in Pinesmoke. We look forward to your return and please bring the wonderful weather with you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRUMUK
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent house in excellent location”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Pinesmoke was clean, comfortable, cosy & well equipped. Everything you could want from a holiday home and in the perfect location for all the amenities in Killin. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Many thanks for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Pinesmoke. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWillis...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Our family stayed at Pinesmoke last September and enjoyed it so much we booked back up again the following week. Cannot wait to get back up there this September. The owners have thought of everything. Beautiful cottage in a fabulous location and very well equipped. Perfect for evenings in and plenty of relaxation as the gardens at the back are perfectly positioned for the sun or if the weather isn't great there is a games room in the garage.

Alternatively it's a short walk into town and the sights of The Falls. Plenty of places and pubs/cafes to visit around and about and this is an excellent area for walkers/hikers.

Loch Tay is a fairly short walk away if you fancy a swim or just to sit and watch the amazing scenery and wildlife.

We're very excited to return and will probably be visiting Killin and hopefully Pinesmoke Cottage for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing