We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
246
30
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
30
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious lovely house sitting room friendly hosts room was spotlessly clean local inn a great place to stay stunning views night stay anne loch bedroom walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Had a two night stay with Anne and Kevin, lovely house easy to find and close to all walks and things to do, great local knowledge and very chatty, breakfast was super, the room was spotlessly clean and a super bonus it had its own sitting room section, unfortunately the central heating broke down as we arrived and no plumbers available till Monday, no problem, standalone heaters supplied throughout and the house was nice an toasty for the whole stay, Covid friendly, thanks again to you both.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnFranklin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Bax, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Yes as always customer care is about solving the problem if you can which in this case we could. Heating was fixed on Monday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here on my Birthday, following a difficult night stay elsewhere. We messaged to enquire if we could check in early and to our delight received an immediate response and were accommodated with ease. This immediately lifted some of our stress. Kevin and Anne promptly replied to any email sent from either of us and kindly made recommendations within the area.

On arrival the bnb looks stunning; well maintained and beautiful gardens. Anne reassuringly discussed all the covid measures and we felt these were managed exceptionally well. Our room was spotless, the most comfortable bed ever and had a breathtaking view of the water and hills. Breakfast was delicious. Plenty of options, homemade preserves and Kev was very attentive but gave us our space to enjoy our food and appreciate the beautiful views.

The location was just lovely. We could explore on foot, appreciate views and were near a local shop and the local Inn.

Thank you for giving us a relaxing experience and for salvaging my birthday break.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank louisehZ1476NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Bax, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

No probelms glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

We had a very nice room and the hospitality was very good , due to current climate we had a great stay.
Stopped for two nights room was very nice with separate tv lounge with shower and toilet attached.
Small fridge on landing to put things in, along with small jars of fresh milk for tea and coffee.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

We booked at last minute and when we arrived we were really pleased with everything. Our room was great and extremely spotless.. our only complaint was that the WiFi and TVs..( 2 TVs) did not work..no signal.. if you don’t mind not having a WiFi signal or a tv to watch well everything else was great.. pleasant friendly hosts and breakfast was delicious!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidmM4554TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Bax, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

As we explained to these guests at the time that unfortunately the high pressure was causing interference with the transmitter as detailed on the bbc website. The up side is that high pressure means good weather to enjoy and no other guests found this problem detremental to their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Everything about our stay at the Fascadail Guest House was prefect - from the marvellous, very clean, bedroom, which was more like a junior suite, with a separate comfortable seating area, and the delightful dining room, with incredible views over Loch Long. Anne and Kevin couldn't have been more thoughtful and welcoming, making great suggestions for trips in the area. And a big shout out for their wonderful breakfasts! Let's just say we both put on a bit of weight after four days of their incredible fresh food...

Room tip: As I have mobility challenges, Room 2 was perfect for me - the shower had a small step up and a grab rail which made is easy for me to use.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scotsmum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews