We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Contemporary, stylish lodge with high standard of finish in a woodland setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contemporary, stylish lodge with high standard of finish in a woodland setting
King size bed The hidden kitchen with Quooker tap, dishwasher and induction hob.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Contemporary, stylish lodge with high standard of finish in a woodland setting
King size bed
The hidden kitchen with Quooker tap, dishwasher and induction hob.
The hidden kitchen
Large bath tucked away behind the bed.
Wet room
Ben Lomond sunset
Loch Lomond with Ben Lomond in the distance
Use of our jetty by prior arrangement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arden, Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gemmax7
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here for 1 nights stay in the pine garden room place was stunning had everything you couod have needed & only ten minute walk from duck bay marina!! Large bath & walk in shower were amazing! Will definetley be back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review Gemma, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie140...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect hidden idyll”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The lodge itself is beautifully hidden away in the grounds of the Cruin. Although it doesn't overlook the loch, it's only a two minute walk away; and amazing food at the Duck Bay Hotel is just 15 minutes. The lodge is total luxury with walk-in shower room, hidden kitchen area and deep
bath. A small piece of paradise! Only small suggestion would be a better method of picking up the key, as we felt we were gatecrashing the wedding that was in full swing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review, we are delighted to receive it. We understand that collecting the key from The Cruin during a wedding is not ideal, however once our guesthouse is open we will have a proper reception.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“shower issues”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really nice accommodation, but we had no hot water in our lodge, which resulted in cold showers. Plus some of the guests that were staying, could only get the hot water to a certain temperature, and the showers seem to flood up when running. Would have been really nice if it wasn't for these issues, which lead to the groom and best men not getting a warm shower on the day of the wedding.

For the price of the lodges you would expect to be no issues, I think you could get cheaper accommodation near the Cruin, but it was very handy being so close to the wedding venue.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Dear James, thank you for your review. When we spoke on the phone regarding the fact that there was no hot water, it was after 6pm in the evening, despite the fact that you had not had hot water that morning. You did admit that you had forgotten to call us in the morning. We attended to the issue immediately, and would have done so earlier if you'd given us the opportunity to do so as soon as you discovered the problem. As it was, someone had turned the boiler off (as reported to you), so it was an easy problem to fix. We are not aware of any variations in the hot water temperatures, and have not had issues regarding that before. The water is usually very hot. We regularly clear the traps in the shower to stop the low profile trays from flooding up, however this does happen occasionally, and we apologise if this caused you any inconvenience. We would always urge guests to contact us immediately regarding an issues with the lodges to allow us the opportunity to resolve these issues immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Hi Tom,
Thank you so much for your positive review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing