We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant and the view amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hydrangea Cottage

Bonawe House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bonawe House
Hydrangea Cottage Hydrangea Living room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Bonawe House
Hydrangea Cottage
Hydrangea Living room and kitchen
Hydrangea living room
hydrangea double bed room
Hydrangea bunk bedroom
Hydrangea single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antonia D
1 review
“Brilliant and the view amazing”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I go every year and I love it so much. There so friendly and the cottage are beautiful. I love the View and I am so grateful that I come alot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanne s
1 review
“Short break”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in the cottage over two nights all I can was it was outstanding both in location and the facilities it provided
So delightful was our stay we are planning a longer break
We totally recommend this property.
Fantastic hosts so friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Hi Susanne,
Thank you for your kind comments and apologies for being so slow replying we got swamped in winter projects.

Damon &Renate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karengorn...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family sized cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location, scenery and views from the cottage are beautiful. Lovely walks around, very peaceful. Dog friendly. Owners are very helpful and we have been several times. Perfect family holiday location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Hi Karen, Thank you for your kind review, hopefully we will see you up here again at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina M
Manchester
1 review
“Fantastic week as always!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We absolutely loved staying at Bonawe and do so every year. Damon and Renate are always welcoming, warm and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Hydrangea is a perfect cottage for a family of 5 and we were very comfortable. It's modern, clean and warm with everything we needed. We always enjoy the grounds too, with beautiful gardens for the kids to play in and plenty of little walks straight from the house, including the Inverawe smokehouse. Needless to say, holidays in Western Scotland are the highlight of the year and a week is never long enough; Mountains, rivers, beaches,cycling, hiking, churches, castles, small boat trips, big boat trips, island hopping, puffins, tea shops, museums, playgrounds, fishing...it is literally the place we all look forward to coming every year above all other places. I can't recommend highly enough Thank you to Damon, Renate and the girls and see you in May 2017!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Hi Katrina

Thank you so much for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you later in the year.

Damon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C
1 review
“A visit to adopted home.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Each year for the last ten years we return to Bonawe Cottages Taynuilt our adopted home, which is totally opposite to our real abode. It's tranquil, scenic and resting for us city dwellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Hi Walter

Thanks for the kind review, will hopefully see you up here soon.

Damon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing