We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star accommodation in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Oak bedroom with king size bed and original wooden sign
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oak bedroom with king size bed and original wooden sign
Linnhe exterior - the view West Kinlochleven - 100 years ago
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Oak bedroom with king size bed and original wooden sign
Linnhe exterior - the view West
Kinlochleven - 100 years ago
Kinlochleven from afar
Kinlochleven sunset
Kinlochleven village 100 years ago
Oak bedroom
Oak Shower Room
Oak Shower Room
Oak bedroom
Oak bedroom
Oak kitchen with washer/dryer, kettle, toaster, microwave, oven & hob, and coffee maker
Oak kitchen
Oak kitchen and dining area
Oak kitchen and dining area
Oak living area
Oak living area
Oak living room TV
Oak porch
Oak porch
Oak porch
Oak sofa
Oak sofa
Oak sofabed
Oak sofabed
Oak sofabed
Oak bedroom with twin beds
Oak bedroom with twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kinlochleven, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
heather16...
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Oak for 12 nights and we have already booked for next year. We have visited several times and it always feels as if we are coming to our second home. The apartment has everything you could need, including king size bed (which can be two singles), power shower, washer dryer, fridge, oven, hob, microwave, TVs in lounge and bedroom, and a Tassimo coffee machine (much appreciated). On our arrival we found Tara had left us milk, fruit, shortbread, wine, flowers and enough supplies in the cupboard that we could easily have made a meal on our first night without having to shop. The coop is well supplied and is just down the road and all the amenities are within walking distance. The wifi is excellent and Netflix is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Power shower is exceptional.
Liked least: Sofa is lovely but a wee bit low for me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Ocht, you! It is always a total pleasure to have you both to stay, hence the welcome. We are already looking forward to next's year's visit! Very glad you had such a good stay and thank you for such kind words. Cheers! Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc336
Lyon, France
2 reviews
“Great place, great walks”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Kinochleven is a great place for highland walks, and Leven oaks is perfect for two people. We specially appreciated al the welcome attentions prepared by Tara. In fact, we will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
We are chuffed you enjoyed your stay so much, and going to the effort of giving us such a great review means a lot to us. Thank you! And you're very welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than expected”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment had so much more than we expected. The owner left a lovely bottle of wine, shortbread, flowers and fruit for us arriving which was a very nice thought. The apartment was spacious and had everything you need. We will definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
We are chuffed you enjoyed your stay so much, and going to the effort of giving us such a great review means a lot to us. Thank you! And you're very welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oak Apartment - very cosy cottage style holiday let”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cosy cottage.
Compact but with everything you need + extras.
Comfortable king size bed, good quality bedding too. Good size wardrobe, plus plenty of drawer space.
Comfortable sofa - plenty of room for two to sit with their legs up.
Very generous size shower room. Wonderfully powerful shower.
Well equiped kitchen.
Entrance porch is a good size, plenty of room to take off & hangup your outdoor jackets, hats, walking boots & poles. The porch walls & ceiling are decorated with OS Maps, it makes a striking impression upon entering the property.
The walls in the living area & bedroom have framed photos from Kinlohleven's industrial past, a very nice touch.
You get plenty of thoughtful, extra touches with this holiday rental, here's a run down of some of them: wine, flowers, fruit, shortbread, toiletries, sugar, coffee, tea, milk, latest edition of two local newspapers, rechargeable torches just outside the bedroom door - very helpful if there were to be a powercut during the hours of darkness.
The property is near the only food shop in the village, a well stocked Co-Op which is open 7 days a week from 7am - 10pm
There is also a very good Fish & Chip shop (closed Sunday & Monday).
Tara, the owner of the apartments, is on hand should you require any assistance during your stay but does not intrude on your privacey.
We were very pleased to have chosen Leven Retreat for our stay in Kinloch & would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. And going to the effort of putting up a great review means a lot to us. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cris P
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing