We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accomodation in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenlivet View

Glenlivet View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glenlivet View
View from living room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Glenlivet View
View from living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Dog-friendly accommodation
The Whisky Trail
Feeding the Cairngorm Reindeer
Fishing on the Spey
Surfing on the Moray Coast
Lossiemouth Beach
Old Packhorse Bridge, Glenlivet
Red Grouse
Red stag
Red Squirrel
Pine Marten
Osprey at Aviemore
Mountain Hare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenlivet, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Thelonetr...
Downham Market, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accomodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Glen Livet View had everything that we needed for a perfect stay in the Cairngorms. Really well presented (some really nice touches) and a nice spot to sit on the veranda in the evenings watching the sun go down. Visited by the brown hare everyday, saw roe deer and red squirrels around the lodge.
Also close to some great walks around the Glen Livet Estate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how well the lodge was presented
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you for your review - we're delighted you had a lovely stay & hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkedMan...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surpassed expectations”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent lodge. Lots of personal touches amd great hospitality for our honeymoon.
Well equipped kitchen.
Lovely view from the balcony.
Excellent throughout.
Only comment for improvement was that the double bed mattress was uneven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open plan
Liked least: dented matress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smilemonS...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely lodge”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a very pleasant stay. Lodge is cosy and well equipped. Few ornaments makes it very homely rather than sparse holiday rental. It is remote but roads were very quite to get around and lots of places within easy reach to visit during the day. In the evening we enjoyed view from large picture window.
Visited Glenlivet distillery, Moray coast, Dufftown and Tomintoul. We received a warm welcome everywhere we went

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to give feedback - delighted you loved this beautiful part of the world as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew O
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Relaxation”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful part of Scotland. A wonderful Lodge with a good range of amenities to make your stay an enjoyable one. We arrived after a long journey from Yorkshire where we found that the owners had provided a small amount of provisions, a welcome sight as we didn't want to go to the shops that evening. The views from the French doors were amazing to wake up to but came alive for me with a different sunset each night. Only downside were the midges so unable to have the nightcap on the veranda to fully enjoy. Due to that we we made most of the Moray coastline with long sandy beaches for our long walks and amateur photography. All in all a very relaxing holiday to recharge the batteries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing location and comfortable lodge
Liked least: unfortunately the insects
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for your review - really pleased you enjoyed both the lodge and the gorgeous Moray area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSL13
USA
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The only thing missing is wi-fi”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I love the coziness of the place. Fully stocked kitchen. Small, true. Cannot have more than three guests or a family of four with small children. The beds were all made up beautifully with lots of pillows.

Down sides:
1. Clearer instructions would have been appreciated esp. re: hot water having to be turned on always or else there is no hot water for the shower
2. The washing machine was difficult to figure out
3. No wi fi or even ways of hooking up to the internet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: coziness
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback.
We make sure our website & literature clearly explains the lack of wifi/mobile signal - it's a remote location but it can be lovely to be away from technology for a while & the local coffee shops offer free wifi so it's a great excuse to sample the cakes & coffee!
Likewise we describe & show photos of the accommodation so people know in advance what to expect & as we're not on mains water, it takes slightly longer for water to heat up. A previous guest accidentally threw away the manual for the washing machine & having discovered this, we will replace it.

I really hope you enjoyed your visit to this stunning part of the world & that you'll come back again.

Kind regards,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing