We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenlivet View

Glenlivet View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glenlivet View
View from living room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Glenlivet View
View from living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Dog-friendly accommodation
The Whisky Trail
Feeding the Cairngorm Reindeer
Fishing on the Spey
Surfing on the Moray Coast
Lossiemouth Beach
Old Packhorse Bridge, Glenlivet
Red Grouse
Red stag
Red Squirrel
Pine Marten
Osprey at Aviemore
Mountain Hare
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenlivet, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Morag H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So beautiful”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was my 2nd visit and as before, loved the peace, stunning scenery and the wonderful area.
The lodge is very well-equipped with all home comforts and everything we needed.
The view is stunning and there are plenty of attractions within a short drive - we had a day at the coast, a trawl around the many antique shops and distilleries, a few visits to local hostelries... lovely!
The wildlife is a joy- we had buzzards flying low over the garden, a stoat playing on the snow-covered lawn and just up the road from the lodge, a pine marten.
As I have some mobility issues, it's easy for me to have everything on one level. There are 3 steps up to the front door and to use the shower, I had to climb into the bath, but other than this, nothing to worry about.
I will be going back next year,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the home-comforts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlemo2...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“You can't get better than this”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014

I travelled with my 89 year-old mother and we both loved it.
The lodge has all mod cons and is very comfortable and peaceful.
Although ideal as a break away from it all, it's within easy travelling distance of so many fabulous places - including lots of distilleries, beaches and stunning scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An amazing base from which to explore the Highlands”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Booking was simple and our questions answered pleasantly and promptly.

The lodge is clean with everything you need when staying away from home. We did get a bit hooked on the view through the double doors - you can see the weather coming and going, and if you don't like the view, wait ten minutes, it will change!

The location is remote, but we knew that so it came as no surprise. That we had no internet and patchy mobile phone signals was, believe it or not, a bonus. There are places where you can get away from it all, and times when you should.

We used the lodge as a base to explore the mountains and coastline of this amazing part of the UK. Yes - in the heart of the distillery trail we felt obliged to visit one or two of these as well.

If you need to stock up on foodstuff then Elgin has a full range of supermarkets to chose from and oddly enough the cheapest (that we found) place to buy single malt whisky is at The Buccaneer filling station!

The local pub "The Croft" is friendly and inviting and also does excellent meals - well worth dropping in.

We enjoyed an excellent, hassle free break. Our only minor thought was that perhaps something needs to be done with the pathway leading to the front door, but this would not stop us going again as I fully expect we will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view across the forest
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice N
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect break”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I can absolutely recommend this little highland gem. Myself and my partner had a lovely 'get away from it all' stay, in this comfy log cabin. It was a perfect retreat to unwind, take in the gorgeous view from the living room and just relax. The cabin amenities were perfect for our stay, it was warm, clean and has a well equipped kitchen. The location is very peaceful however the cabin is just a short drive from local shops and attractions so its easy to stock up and have a day out.

We will go back for longer next time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossdufc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful location and lovely lodge to stay in.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

a great place to stay and the lodge was everything you would want in the value of the break. Some great scenery in and around the place towns were easy to get to. I will be returning in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing