We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay at Glenroy”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage Name
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Name
Glenroy Cottage Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cottage Name
Glenroy Cottage
Living Room
Living Room/Dining Room
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Kids Bedroom
Outside Decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Braemar, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephen b
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved our stay at Glenroy”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved our stay at Glenroy Braemar. The accomodation was great with everything provided to make your stay really enjoyable. The house was well fitted out, clean and tidy. We particularly enjoyed relaxing in the wooden decked patio area at the back of the house which was a sun trap, and we also took full advantage of the hot tub which was a great for relaxing at end of the day or after a game of golf. The house is in a great location and we really enjoyed exploring the area, and seeing wonderful scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio area which was a sun trap and the hot tub!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M
1 review
“Fabulous 2 Weeks Holiday Staying in Glenroy, Braemar”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a lovely 2 weeks staying at Glenroy.
Roomy and very comfortable cottage with all the amenities you could want including TV and Internet . More than you typically find in a holiday rental. Roomy and very comfortable beds and fully equipped kitchen with large fridge freezer and additional smaller fridge. Also bonus of a hot tub situated in a nice secluded deck area!
In a great quiet location minutes from centre of village and easy access to beautiful walks, and golf course.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikedillo...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great accommodation! I recently stayed with family and friends in the Glenroy house for a snowboarding weekend (7 Adults 1 child). The accommodation its self is very spacious and very nicely decorated. Its an ideal location for the Glenshee Ski mountains which was only a 5-10 minute drive away. The local village was georgous and had everything you needed. All the bedrooms are well sized and tastefully furnished so we were spoilt for choice (no fighting for the best room). The owners were more than helpful and made or little holiday as comftable as possible. I would definately recommend the Glenroy and we will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911alanw
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, a rare find, we will definitely be back”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fantastic accommodation, truly delightful with great facilities.
All rooms are well sized and tastefully furnished with a great, well positioned and secluded decking area to the rear
Only two minutes walk from the main street, and with no passing traffic, an ideal base to explore all Braemar has to offer.
We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation - Cannot Recommend Highly Enough”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Recently spent the weekend here with friends, all of whom had a great time. The accommodation itself is superbly presented, while the location is ideal for all amenities. I hope to be able to return soon to enjoy all that it has to offer again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing