We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Cottage in gorgeous, peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bracadale Holiday Cottages looking over the sea loch, Loch Beag, to Portnalong
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bracadale Holiday Cottages looking over the sea loch, Loch Beag, to Portnalong
Attractive living room with contemporary furnishings Double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Bracadale Holiday Cottages looking over the sea loch, Loch Beag, to Portnalong
Attractive living room with contemporary furnishings
Double bed
Corner of the living room
Winter sunset
Well equipped cheerful kitchen
Kitchen wall with local maps
BBQ area
View over Loch Beag
View across Loch Beag to the cottages
View from cottages grounds
Blaven
Loch Bracadale on a spring evening
Cottagers in kayaks coming in to Struan Jetty
Coral Beach near Dunvegan
Storr Lochs
Gesto and the Cuillins
Neist Point Lighthouse
Sea eagle taken on boat trip from Portree
Elgol sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Struan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
HDYM68
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Cottage in gorgeous, peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spotless, everything thought of for a truly self catering holiday. Toys for the children in the garden, across the road from the eastward and plenty of rock pools to explore. Centrally located for all the usual walks, Fairy Pools, Mam Storr, The Castle etc. thoughtful owners have even put a book of walks in and graded them!

Couple of days e weather was cold, wet and windy but the cottage was snug and warm. Lovely wood burner in the lounge. Frankly, I wouldn't mind living here! Kids loved it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
We are so pleased you had such a good holiday in Gull Cottage. We loved to see the children playing so happily out on the grass behind the cottages. It's good too that you appreciated our central position on Skye, it's quite a sizeable island to get around. Thank you so much for your kind remarks about the cottage and facilities - it's very gratifying and reassuring to know we are getting it right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilleMI...
Bois Colombes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you so much. It was a great pleasure to meet you all and we were very happy to see you enjoy your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D
Geldrop, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
We are so glad you ladies had a comfortable and laid back holiday on Skye. We hope you will return as it was a great pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
It is very kind of you all to recommend Gull Cottage so generously. We have to agree with you that the views and peaceful setting make a cottage stay very memorable. However, we are very gratified that you found the accommodation so comfortable too. Your comfort is our aim and it's lovely to be told we've succeeded! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haoussa h
Sallanches, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'emplacement central pour rayonner sur l'île
Liked least: Rien !
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Merci beaucoup! You have said some lovely things about the cottages and Skye. It is very heartening for us. We look forward to seeing you again on Skye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing