We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Lochside Luxury Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Balcony View
Lochview Chalet at Night
Large Bedroom with Super King Sized Bed
Bedroom
Shower room
Walk in Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alan T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Lochside Luxury Accomodation”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed when we visited Skye in September and can only re-iterate the positive comments already mentioned in earlier reviews.
The accommodation really is superb being recently completed and equipped with everything you could wish for. The views from the upstairs living room are fantastic in the evening as the sun sets but are equally impressive in the morning from the kitchen as you enjoy your breakfast. The 'comfy' recliner was my favourite spot and I spend many an hour relaxing of an evening - definitely going to get me one of those!
Make sure you take your binoculars and enjoy some time looking out from the balcony over the loch - if the weather permits you will really enjoy it.
Everything is catered for and is generally brand new. The bedroom and bathroom are on the ground floor and again are first class. The large and powerful shower is particularly refreshing after a long day spent walking in the hills.
Elaine lives in the adjoining property and makes you most welcome and is available should you need anything (you won't though). Otherwise you are left just to enjoy the comfort and tranquillity of this great place.
Can only recommend it and would happily repeat our stay if/when we head up to Skye again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb appartment with lovely views over loch
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Derbyshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning. Don't hesitate to book. ”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are at the end of a 3 day stay on Skye and the Lochview chalet has made it for us. The owner has gone high end in everything providing a luxurious place to stay in a fantastic setting. No expense has been spared to make this accommodation very special. The lay out of the house and the size of the rooms is remarkable. Absolutely everything is available and provided. Everything appears brand new and absolutely spotless. Elaine has an eye for detail and cleanliness to be admired. We have wanted for nothing. We have not met Elaine nor do we need to as everything is top notch although she is available nearby if required. 7 miles north of Portree and easy accessible for all corners of the island. Well done Elaine. Seriously impressed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Superb place to stay. No matter where you stay on this island you have to drive everywhere, the house is nicely situated between Portree and Uig. It is a new build and is perfect, having been beatifully fitted out and furnished by Ellain and her husband. The living room has a panoramic view from the first floor over the loch with a small balcony with a couple of relaxing chairs, you do need the weather and sun to enjoy this, on our stay the weather was unseasonably poor so we didn't. It's a 45 min drive from TheThree Chimneys restaurant in Colbost, you need to book weeks in advance, so plan ahead.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views front and rear”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accomodation looked as though it had just been refurbished to a very high standard.
Very well equipt with everything necessary for a self catering vacation.
Set in beautiful peaceful countryside with veiws over the loch at the front and and hills to the rear.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately go again.
The scenery on our journey to and from skye was stunning.
We had dificulty finding the house using sat nav.
Tip, do not turn right on the final approach.
Keep going on the main road towards Uig for about a mile the house is on the right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was clean and new
Liked least: No complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie D
1 review
“Excellent chalet”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fantastic loch side views. Great balcony. Excellent facilities and value. Location only 6 miles from Portree is perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing