We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good.”
View from Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Studio
From Siiting area to kitchen Path to Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
View from Studio
From Siiting area to kitchen
Path to Studio
Rear window to garden from bed
Kitchen
Looking out of Kitchen window
sitting in comfort
Walk in Rainfall Shower
Looking towards wooded area
Sunset from Studio
Morning mist
view from Headland
On Knott Shore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Steve G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good. ”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This studio is lovely. The views are superb. It's very comfortable with pretty much everything you need to cook etc. The only slight comment I could make would be the shower. My wife cannot walk without assistance and had difficulty using it. A couple of handrails would make it much easier. It is a really good shower though.
We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable studio with excellent location on the Isle of Skye.”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent one week in Joyce's studio in late August 2017. Located approximately midway in between Dunvegan and Portree, it is an ideal base to visit the north part of the island.

The studio benefits from an incredibly peaceful environment, 100 m only from the seaside and within a lush garden. We found it perfectly clean and equipped with modern furnitures and amenities. Two armchairs are disposed in front of a large window, which allows resting with a very nice view on the sea loch !

The closest supermarket is located at Portree (15 min drive), where a large choice of good quality food is made available.

Everything was gathered to simply enjoy walking in and visiting the isle of Skye. We appreciated this out-of-time stay, away from worries of everyday life... Hence I strongly recommand a stay to Knott cottage.

Finally I would like to thank Brian and Joyce for their kind welcome. They are passionate and keen observers of the wild life, and we had very enriching discussions with them...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matherdea
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous tranquility”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great studio apartment, very clean and well equipped. I had a great time and the walks on Skye are superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful, well maintained, gorgeous views and privacy.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Peaceful, well maintained space with gorgeous views and Privacy. We loved staying here! The owners were lovely and helpful and the setting idyllic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khatija H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bright, modern, stunning location.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time staying with Brian and Joyce, and we plan to return again. The studio is bright, modern, and clean. It is thoughtfully laid out to a high standard, and the kitchen is well-equipped. The shower is also brilliant - great water pressure and it gets very hot, perfect after all those long walks. But the best bit is the huge windows which look out to the most phenomenal views. Joyce and Brian are both absolutely lovely, they're always on hand to answer questions but also always respect the privacy of guests. Can't recommend it enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;