We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect bolthole with genuinely accommodating...”
other traveller has booked this property
in studio looking towards picture window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
in studio looking towards picture window
well equipped kitchen View from window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
in studio looking towards picture window
well equipped kitchen
View from window
Comfortable chairs
Kingsize bed
walk in shower
view from sitting area
Front door
Path to Studio
outside dining area
Sunset from Studio
View over Loch
Garden
Shrub garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
No_No_No...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect bolthole with genuinely accommodating hosts Brian & Joyce”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We actually stayed in studio 2 which is right next door to the one shown - they are pretty much identical although there is a small tree outside the window of #2 but it doesn't spoil the view (a small chainsaw would solve it easily!)
We stayed for a week and used the studio as our base, the owners Brian (my girlfriend called him Terry all week but he was too polite to correct her) and Joyce couldn't have been more helpful - Joyce has a well stocked herb garden and was only too happy to let us have a few key ingredients as we cooked for ourselves most nights. On that point the studios are well equipped with a mini dishwasher and everything else needed to get along. We'll be back that's for sure and perhaps here is a good place to thank Joyce & Terry, sorry Brian for a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The out of town location and views
Liked least: The small tree!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard50...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice place with all comforts and beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved this place as soon as we saw it. The hosts were nice and friendly and they gave us all the Info with needed to make our stay in Skye a success. We would love to go back there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdsnowbal...
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Picturesque and peaceful, the second and final leg of our journey ending on Skye and accompanied by true brutal Scottish weather! Beautiful place to stay and be for anybody looking to re-connect with nature, relax and just be...
Thanks for having us! ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsecar1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with fantastic viewscand ideally located for exploring the north of the island”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in march 2015 and was our first visit to skye and will certainly return. The scenery and wildlife were better than we could have expected and would throughly recommend dunvegon castle and coral beach. The apartment at knott was only 20 min drive from portree and was a warm and welcoming retreat after a day walking in the snow and rain. A highlight of our week was having breakfast whilst watching seals in the loch. The owners, joyce and brian, were friendly and helpful and we look forward to seeing them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iainsmith...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil getaway, surrounded by beautiful scenery.”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We would go back tomorrow if we could!

Waking up in the morning to open the curtains and watch some playful seals while you have breakfast is something quite special. There are plenty of beautiful scenic walks - all of which are detailed as to how to get there by your hosts - we only managed one due to us being there for just two nights. There is absolutely no one around for miles. Portree is not a far drive - maybe 10 minutes - should you be staying longer than a couple of days and need to restock. We will definitely be booking again sometime, we had a great stay!

P.S - unless you have timed your trip to get the ferry at Malaig, head for Lochalsh once you get to Fort William, we missed the last ferry and had to double back, you'll miss out on a really great drive if you do it in the dark!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;