We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views in spacious surroundings!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Heatherfield Lodge with panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherfield Lodge with panoramic views
Heatherfield from Portree (Heatherfield Lodge is just left of centre, near the shore) Large Lounge to relax in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Heatherfield Lodge with panoramic views
Heatherfield from Portree (Heatherfield Lodge is just left of centre, near the shore)
Large Lounge to relax in
Lounge with feature window overlooking Portree Bay
Lounge perfect place to relax and plan for what part of island to explore tomorrow
View from Lounge and Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Master bedroom with feature window
Double room
Twin Room
Dining Area
Kitchen with everything you require
Bathroom with shower above bath
Games Room with Pool Table and Table Tennis
Heatherfield Lodge with large garden, Lodge situated at end of private road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Emma W
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning views in spacious surroundings!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Myself, my husband, our 2 daughters and my father in law stayed at Heatherfield Lodge in May 2013 and we were blown away by the size of the property and the location. Excellent views especially from the living room and master bedroom....

My daughters played hide and seek and had many place to hide. The addition of the games room was brilliant and my husband and hid Dad and a few games each.

Heatherfield Lodge was beautiful.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMc959
St.Neots, Cambs.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our first visit to Skye, and what an introduction. The croft is very spacious and particularly so with just two of us. It is extremely well equipped and we didn't lack for a single thing. Portree has good restaurants and shops, including a Co-op supermarket (rare in the highlands) and is only about two miles away. Portee is also more or less central to the island so traveling to its 'four corners' is easy.

Many people have commented on the view from the windows and I can fully endorse this - I must have taken about 50 photos of the Old Man of Storr: with the changing light and cloud conditions being almost mesmerizing.

We are both birdwatchers, and managed to spot 25 species from the living room window, but unfortunately we didn't manage to spot an otter.

Scotland has so many magnificent places to visit, but I'm sure we'll return to Skye, and Aite Taimh will be our first place of call.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the windows
Liked least: No shaver socket
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linlithgow
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Kilbride
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing