We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in great location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Tidal Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy living room with log burner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The cosy living room with log burner.
Fully equipped kitchen with electric hob, double oven and dishwasher.
The dining area in the kitchen and looking back towards the living room.
The spacious hall and stairs leading to the double bedroom. Plenty of room for jackets and boots!
The light and airy double bedroom.
The luxurious bathroom with roll top bath and walk in shower.
Tidal Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
swnjock
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in great location”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were pleased in every way with our week in Tidal Cottage and highly recommend it. It is beautifully furnished with all the latest mod cons and is cosy and comfortable with lovely views from the windows-especially sunrise. It is wonderful to live so close to the tide line and observe the changes in the ebb and flow each day. The haunting calls of the curlew and oystercatcher are a frequent background sound, and many other birds can seen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility in such natural surroundings while so accessible and convenient.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the week.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenko58
Corsham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our second visit to Skye and once again blessed with great weather,and this cottage matched the weather in every way. A fantastic location with everything and more we could possibly need. We really didn't want to leave and we miss it !! Will return asap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of Tidal Cottage! We're delighted that you enjoyed this cosy holiday home and your stay on Skye. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPDarby
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Utterly perfect!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week this summer and were so sad to leave. The setting is perfect with stunning views over the bay and to the hills beyond - we would have happily just sat on the bench looking at the view and listening to the curlews, oyster catchers, geese and gulls!
The cottage itself was immaculate and beautifully decorated in a traditional style, but with all the mod cons you would need (including, thankfully, a dishwasher and washing machine). The shower was great, the bath was even better as you could admire the view while having a soak, and the loo was a loo with a view!
The nearest decent sized shop (a co-op) was only a 5 minute drive away in broadford, and the red Skye restaurant was a pleasant 10 minute stroll from the cottage.
If I had to be picky, my only complaint would be the very noisy fridge which did spoil the peace a little, if I was being picky.
We will definitely stay here again when we visit Skye, thank you so much for a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the peaceful surroundings
Liked least: The noisy fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan s
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idylic,all we could wish for.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything in the cottage was excellent and more than we expected. Beautifully clean throughout, lovely kitchen, table laid with wine to welcome us. Great bath overlooking the water, marvellous views. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked two more holidays there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMF1981
Thirsk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A magnificent cosy cottage with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Tidal Cottage over New Year. Having previously visited Skye in the summer, we didn't quite know what to expect weather-wise, so we wanted to book a cottage that would be a perfect base if the weather was bad. Tidal Cottage was everything we wanted and more. We managed a couple of days in the Cuillins and a trip to the Kylerhea Otter Hide, but we also spent three wonderful days watching films, playing chess & trivial pursuit, and looking for birds out of the window. The house was spotless, the owner was very helpful and we would recommend this cottage to anyone looking to get away from it all. I can't begin to imagine how wonderful it must be on a summer's day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the cottage and the views.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing