We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“motor bikers”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chapman's

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Neil M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“motor bikers”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Can't say much more than SUPERB. Met the needs of 5 male bikers perfectly.
Would I stay again, most definately.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thanks for review, delighted you enjoyed your stay and visit to the Islands
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjc27_11
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely clean and very pleasant little cottage”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed for one week with my sister and a friend. We had a lovely time and the weather was great but what made it for us was this lovely accommodation. Very clean. comfortable with great facilities in a great location within walking distance of Stornoway. Also a good base for traveling around both Lewis and Harris. We found Ancris to be very welcoming and the makings of a lovely breakfast was much appreciated and enjoyed by all. I will definitely return to Lewis again and Chapman's would be my first choice if it was available.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thanks for review you definitely picked the best of the weather. It will be great to welcome you back. Best wishes to all. Ancris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Little hebridean jewel”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Two friends, myself plus our two dogs rented Chapman's for a long weekend as I wanted to let my friends see the island where I'd grown up. Chapman's is really well situated, just outside Stornoway, would be fine for people without transport as there are regular buses passing the door. The cottage itself is very nicely presented, clean and bright with everything provided that we needed. The beds upstairs are huge and we all agreed that they were exceedingly comfortable. Ancris, the owner, was on hand for any queries and couldn't have been more helpful. She also left a lovely welcome breakfast pack of lovely local produce for breakfast time. We had a lovely break, exploring the island and walking the dogs - the only negative was the weather which unfortunately was lousy!! Would book again next time I return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you for review delighted you had a great time. Ancris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage very convenient for Stornoway town itself. Offered an ideal location for touring the lovely islands of Lewis and Harris with their stunning scenery and beaches. The cottage is beautiful and very comfortable, very clean and well maintained. Appears freshly decorated and is very nicely furnished with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. We were met on arrival at the property by Ancris herself who was very welcoming and willing to give advice on places to visit etc. We would love to return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you for review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and visit to the Island. Regards Ancris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesMc...
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great October Getaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a wonderful cottage and made to feel so welcome. Ingredients for a breakfast and milk for tea and coffee was a lovely touch. Great base and great cottage. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Hi thanks for taking time to review your stay delighted you enjoyed your visit. Be great to welcome you back. Ancris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.