We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eranca cottage

summer relaxing at Eranca
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
summer relaxing at Eranca
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
summer relaxing at Eranca
great place to see the otters
views as you sit on the decking at the cottage
view from outside the cottage
Fully fitted kitchen
Dining area
Hallway
Luxury bathroom
luxury bedroom
time to relax
Dalmore beach,only 7 miles from the cottage
views of sleeping beauty from the Eranca cottage
sitting on the decking enjoying this spectacular view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Breasclete, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Euan B
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cottage for a week away. Had a fantastic time and Agnes and Angus were lovely. Not far from Stornoway and lots to see and do

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmorepark...
Santa Teresa, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't let this place get away!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fantastic stay we had at Eranca Cottage. It's perfect for two and has everything you'll need and more for a weekend or longer stay. Our stay was six days.

Aggie and Angus are the perfect hosts and live next door, but you don't even know they're there unless you need their services, which we did for information and suggestions on sights to see and places to eat. Don't hesitate to ask them, as they are a treasure trove of information. Plus, they provide you with the most incredible spread of confections and cakes, all hand crafted by Aggie's sister. I know this is mentioned by practically everybody, but worth raving about regardless.

They view is spectacular and the location splits the difference between the south end of Harris and north end of Lewis. Plus, you're only 20 minutes from Stornoway.

Treat yourself and book in advance, as this property is in demand. We'll surely be back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you Richard & Nancy for your kind words it was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and having you stay, we do hope we meet you again.
Aggie & Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChasLesli...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent accommodation for a couple wanting a quiet, away from it all break in the Hebrides. Ideal for exploring the beaches brochs and black houses on the West coast of Lewis. Easy reach of Stornoway (try the back road at least once). Highlight is to visit the stone circle at Calanais at sunset.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tip-off
Nairn,Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found Eranca Cottage to be perfect for a couple - it has everything (and more)
that is needed and is truly a "luxury" cottage.

Great central location for exploring both Lewis and Harris - lovely external decking to relax on with open views over the Loch (Look out for the Otters!).

Angus and Agnes are very welcoming hosts, and being from the area have a great knowledge of Lewis past and present.

Having found this magical place we shall certainly return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure meeting you both.
Angus & Agnes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnehawt...
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked a three night stay in Eranca cottage and were not disappointed. The cottage is beautifully presented and comfortable and decorated to a high standard and had everything that we needed for our short stay there. The location is perfect for touring Lewis and Harris and I would definitely stay there again and recommend to family and friends. Agnes and Aggie were very welcoming especially after the distance we travelled to get there and had a lovely selection of cakes for our arrival which was nice to just sit and relax on the decking outside over looking the Loch with a cup of tea. Fantastic cottage great location and lovely owners very welcoming and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing