We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Ellen, Islay, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Craig S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay in a great location”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Puffin Cottage with friends for a long weekend. Cottage was clean and welcoming. We all felt it was good value for money. Great location in Port Ellen. Handy for the pubs/restaurants. Two minutes from the port and beach. Great communication from the owner who was very friendly and willing to help with any questions. We were all very pleased with our choice of accommodation and would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review, this is our first season and we hope our guests will continue to come back to us, constructive comments are always welcome as we strive to be even better. Please do come back again, you'll always be assured of a warm welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadW91
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant getaway”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the cottage for a group holiday, visiting Islay for a wedding. Convenient location in a beautiful village on a stunning island. 2 minutes from bars and shops. We were able to book per person per night which was perfect for our needs, a bonus compared to other self catering options. Comfortable, clean and plenty room for a large group. Flexible and easy booking experience. Excellent communication from Lyle. Would definitely recommend for a holiday away with family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review! As this is our first letting year, you are our first review! What a wonderful start! Please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrika Sv...
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Tusen tack Ulrika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing